We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #42 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Just returned from my 8th stay at Ocean Park Resort. I had not been there since February and was amazed at all the new updates done over the summer. As always, when arriving, I was met by the same front desk staff and even the maintenance crew. Everyone is so happy to see you return....they all asked where my two dogs were this trip. I never stay anywhere else, I love the size of this resort and the family feel you get from staff & other visitors. One thing I would like to address goes to the visitors with dogs who feel that the rules do not apply to them. As a pet owner I love bringing my dogs here, they can walk the beach, sit on the balcony and they love the attention. I really worry that we could loose this privilege because of people not following the rules. We are given a list of rules that we sign upon check-in. The rules are so simple and are really just common sense but some people just ignore it. Leaving dogs on the balconies who bark nonstop is just the sign of an irresponsible dog owner. cleaning up after your pet should just be common sense. If you check with the Mgr he will explain the reason that dogs cannot be on the pool & hot tub deck. It is a Health Dept code and if during an inspection the resort could be shut down. Let's all work together to keep this the best Pet-Friendly Resort on Myrtle Beach !! Thanks to Stephanie, Micheal and Mike for another wonderful vacation and will see you in the early spring !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaritaville22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    637
    99
    69
    78
See reviews for
634
426
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Our stay at Ocean Park Resort was very nice. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We do not have pets and are allergic to most cats and dogs. We stayed for five nights and not one time did we have any allergic reaction! The room was very comfortable and clean. The efficiency we stayed in was well stocked with items you need. I would definitely stay at this resort again and have already recommended it to some of my friends and family!

Room Tip: I am not rating the restaurant or room service only because we did not use it. Choose the oceanfro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to Ocean Park Resort. The grounds and pools were immaculate -- staff members could be seen at all hours of the day and night keeping everything in order. We stayed in Units 622/624 and had a spectacular view of both sunrise and sunset. The resort is located at the southern end of Ocean Blvd. -- quiet, yet convenient to all Myrtle Beach has to offer. It was our first time staying at an Oceana Resort, but it will not be our last. Their high standards of quality ensure guest comfort and satisfaction.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south end of the building have a view of the small park next door and provide a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

My family and i were just there for the past 10 days and just as last year everything and everyone was wonderful.The staff goes out of their way to see that your stay is a pleasent one.yes i would and have recommended CEAN PARK RESORT to anyone that i talk to.My dog brownie loved being there as well wich is another great feature for families that want to bring their dogs alovacation instead of bording them at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I really enjoyed my recent visit! I will definitely visit again. Please make it a priority to check behind the cleaning staff. My room was not cleaned, beds not made, tub not cleaned out(sand in tub from beach). Great that it was pet friendly!! View was "OUT OF THIS WORLD"!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLM918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a decent stay. The room was pretty basic but clean. The A/C was cold and the TV had plenty of channels on it. I wish the room had been a little bigger though. The pools were kept clean and were not crowded when I was there, so that was nice. The front desk employees were friendly, the housekeepers - not so much. I tried several times to say hello to them when I was walking down the hall, waiting on the elevator, etc. They wouldn't even make eye contact.

I was not traveling with a little 3lb. yip yapping dog, so I was not the normal guest for this hotel. I did get kinda tired of being crammed into the tiny elevators with dogs sniffing up my leg and also got tired of hearing the bark in people's rooms. I wasn't kept up at night or anything, but I just hate hearing dogs barking when I'm on vacation - I get enough of that in my neighborhood at home.

Other than those minor things, my only MAJOR complaint is that on my last night staying there, I had a knock on my door and when I went to answer it, there was a lady from the front desk standing there with 2 other people with a key card in her hand. After I opened the door, the employee (Stephanie) said "Oh, I thought this room was vacant....I was going to show these people the room". Umm, well, the room is either BOOKED or NOT in your computer system. Kinda disturbing that if I had not answered the door, she would have walked right in on me. What if I was coming out of the shower? What if I was not dressed? That incident alone makes me think twice about booking here again. I have stayed in a lot of hotels at the beach and never had this happen. I realize people make mistakes but that is a pretty big one in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

This was our first visit to Ocean Park Resort and we stayed for almost 2 weeks. We have stayed in the past at other pet friendly properties in Myrtle Beach and can say that Ocean Park is FAR SUPERIOR and we will definitely stay there on our next visit. The property was clean and well maintained as was our room. The view from our private oceanfront balcony was priceless! We had a couple of minor maintenance issues which we needed to call about and within a few minutes after our calls, maintenance was at our door to attend to the issues. The staff was professional and friendly and always ready and willing to assist. We stayed in a king oceanfront efficiency and the only improvements we could suggest would be that the room could use a fresh coat of paint and the stove should be replaced. Ours was old and the burners were wobbly but we didn't do much cooking so we managed. Keep up the great work, everyone! Having a good pet friendly property in Myrtle Beach is much needed and appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing