We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #77 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Everyone I came in contact with was super nice and helpful. Room was clean, and a lot larger than I thought. I had a ocean front one bedroom suite. Had 2 beds in the bedroom and the Murphy bed if I needed it for guests. Great parking under the deck. Was able to park and load/unload without getting out in the rain. I didn't get to use the pool or hot tub, but nice to know that they were available. Will try to use them next time. I will definitely be back. I also like that the suite had the galley kitchen with full-size refrigerator that I was able to stock so I saved some money from going out to eat. But nice to know that there were plenty of restaurants close around if I did want to go out to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rj28590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a great time! Even the "Ocean View" room was comfortable and spacious. I love that fact that even in stormy weather, the indoor pool gave us a great place to relax. The staff was helpfull. I look forward to returning to Ocean Park Resort!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Every part of the stay was top notch! The rooms were clean and well appointed. The linen and cleaning service providers were friendly and courtious and kept clean towels in our room at all times. There was plenty of parking and the front desk staff was always polite and most helpful. All of the amenities were kept clean and neat.

Room Tip: They area all great but any of them that face the ocean would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. The facility was clean and modern. The staff was wonderful. The kitchenette included a full size refrigerator and flat top stove. The staff was attentive and courteous. I recommend this hotel to all Myrtle Beach travelers.

Room Tip: We loved our floor on the 11th floor. Weather was still cool so we didn't need air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I was very impressed with cleanliness of the hotel and how friendly and helpful the entire staff was. The large indoor pool was heated nicely and provided hours of fun in the cool weather. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduman4260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Spent several days here. Neve been to the area, so uncertain what to expect. Rooms well appointed and kept. Layout is easy to navigate. Pools are nice and spacious. Location is good. Staff is very accommodating and eager to help out. Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbear1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Our stay was great. We were sorry to have to leave. However there was a club coming and the booked the entire hotel. The next hotel where we stayed was o.k. but it did not have anywhere the amenities.

Room Tip: We like the ocean front efficiency. Why come to the beach and not be ocean front. We like the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing