We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #73 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We originally booked another place online and when we got there it was a DUMP. We went down the road and found Ocean Park and it was clean and the staff was very nice. This was my sons first visit to the beach and I am glad we were able to stay at such a nice please with him. Now that I know it is pet friendly we will be able to bring our dog with us next time. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating, room including the kitchen was clean. Dog area was clean and not smelly. The elevators seem faster and we had a shorter wait time. Looking forward to our next stay. Best pet friendly hotel on the strand.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desserdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A great place that is super dog friendly. Staff is the nicest you will ever meet. Rooms are clean without the dog smell you would expect. Elevators could use some air circulation. Nice pools and really appreciate the large round hot tub out in the sun. Would love to have a pool bar. That was only thing missing. Good location if you like to eat at murrels inlet for fresh seafood that is not a buffet. Thank you Icean Park Resort for great accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyyourfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

For last minute reservation and price and dog this was a value deal. Staff was courteous and best asset in hotel. Rooms average in area. Location great. Needs better beach chairs and umbrellas for checkout.

Overall good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borisbadenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Spent the 4th of July holiday with my husband and small dog at Oceana Resort. We were there for three nights and it was very comfortable and conveniently located. The beach and pools were nice. I had never stayed at a pet friendly hotel before so worried about the smell and cleanliness. I was very pleased that there was no odors in the rooms or lobby. We stayed on the 5th floor and there was some wait time for the elevators but overall we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clorlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is our 2nd time to stay at Ocean Park Resort. Our room is always clean, never smells like dog pee. The housekeeping dept is great, my sincere thanks to Rhodie for all the clean linen an towels she brought us. Rooms are fairly quiet, with the exception of slamming doors. The view is awesome. Staff is courteous and very helpful too! I love the on site laundry facilities as well. The cost of one week is a little pricey, but what you pay is what you get! We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to MB.

Room Tip: The view from the 8th floor is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It's been about 5 years since we have stayed at Ocean Park Resort. Many changes have been made since that time and all the updates have made what was always nice, even better. It's clean and comfortable. Great ocean view. Clean pools and hot tubs. Nice outdoor furniture all maintained well. Grounds in general are maintained well. Pleasant, attentive & courteous staff. Pool attendant was visible and helpful, friendly and conscientious. Towels available at poolside were a nice convenience.

This is a pet friendly resort. All pets were leashed and walked in designated area. Only heard barking for a brief period from one animal throughout our week's stay: I must admit, getting on an elevator full of pets was a little intimidating for me... but there was no issues.

Location is good... close to eateries, entertainment. We were there for a baseball tournament... and traveled only 11 minutes to the Sports Complex.

I would definitely go back on my next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms located floors 4-6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,472 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing