We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #44 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Room is clean even thou it kinda look old, the view is very good and the room have a dvd player, a small kitchen with range and a fridge. You can bring raw food and cook it therenif you dont want to go outside. Very close to Broadway at the Beach. Definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    637
    99
    69
    78
See reviews for
634
426
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

You can't swing a cat without hitting a dog at Ocean Park Resort. If you don't like dogs, stay away. If you have a dog, bring him along to this very pet friendly oceanfront resort.

Ocean Park has an groomer and pet sitting services on-site, plus a conveniently located puppy potty area for your pooch.

Humans can take a dip in the large indoor pool and hot tub. The property also has an outdoor hot tub and pool.

We stayed in a one bedroom, oceanfront suite. Room was nice. Only nitpick would be the low height of the shower head.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JiffMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedo, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We Really enjoyed our stay for Christmas.. Once again it was every thing we'd hope for. This was our 10th or so time staying here. The staff is always so awesome and willing to help in anyway they can Even the Maintenance Workers are so nice and as always will speak to every guess as they pass by. The cleaning staff do a great Job as well. We have a awesome time meeting all the 4 leg friends that folks bring and the Lady that runs the pet grooming place on the first floor does a wonderful job keeping our babies trimmed and bathe . I give my 2 thumbs up to the management for keeping everything running so well..see ya soon!

Room Tip: Again Save money Bring your own food and cook Awesome Kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLG1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Most courteous staff, helpful beyond an expected norm. Room was quiet, clean and taken care of at times that did not interfere with daily activities. I highly recommend reserving your next trip/vacation through Oceana Resorts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is my third time staying at this hotel. My husband and I really love it. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. It appears that they have done some updates to the rooms since we last stayed. They've done a great job on the updates. It's a really nice place to stay. They do allow pets and they have nice facilities for them too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FocusPhotoDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Spending the weekend at this resort was not just relaxing but in the perfect spot to enjoy the Myrtle Beach experience. I would recommend to anybody that wants to get away to stay at this establishment.

Room Tip: I experienced a 10th floor, ocean front view and there was nothing like it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

It is not what I would classify as a true "resort" but . . . It is a pretty good value when traveling with pets and the service was top notch. GREAT location, easy access to major shopping centers and restaurants. Very pet friendly. The rooms were a little smaller and not quite as updated as the photos on the website led us to believe, but overall, we would go back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaircityjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing