We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad I couldn't bring my dogs this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #77 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 July 2014

May 2014 my family and i bought the same two dogs to the same very nice resort but due to new ownership they would let Shadow (50lb dog) stay. We had to relocate; fortunately they provide a sheet of paper with hotels/motels in the area that would take Shadow...so we stayed in a dump without the ocean view. The owners were very nice though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank acjohnsonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

From the start the people were very nice and the room was clean upon arrival. I liked the pools and the indoor ones were kept warm. The hotel was also located right on the beach so there was no struggle. There were lots of very cute dogs under 20 lbs so for whoever is okay with that this is a great place overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Masiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very nice place to stay with a small dog. I looked at other places that allowed dogs and they were horrible. I wouldn't stay in those places ,much let my dog stay there. Ocean Park room was clean, well kept and ideal for a family with or without a pet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monamch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We made reservations here through Expedia for a Pet Friendly Hotel. The day before arriving, we called the hotel to double check because their website said " only accepting dogs at this time" oh yeah..WHEN did that happen? We have a CAT. hotel clerk not friendly at all. Pet Friendly is not DOGS ONLY. We lost one night's stay money. Not happy with Expedia either.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank SaucyMoffit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed with my family (7 of us total) in this hotel for the past 5 years and this year was the only year we experienced problems. First off this review does not reflect staff but upper management. In past the service at this hotel was fabulous not this year....our rooms were cleaned only half the time, we couldn't get any help from the pool staff, there wasn't doggie bags for the first 2 days, and our balcony door was broken. I know these sound like minute problems but from what I saw the service staff was cut in half to reduce costs therefor putting a larger workload on them that they obviously couldn't fulfill. Not to mention they have a new security policy that the basement doors look at 11 for security but what about your guests that have to take their pets out after that time and have to walk around onto the street. That is not very secure for the guests, all they would have to do is invest a little money to install the key entrees outside so you have to have a key to get in after 11. Also the new armband rule to swim at the pools is a joke and inconvience to the guests, we were kicked out of the pool because we forgot the bracelets in the room even though we showed them our room key. Again not a big deal but a huge inconvience when you have to drag kids out of the pool just to go up to the room to get an arm band. The prices at this hotel keep going up which I have never minded and won't mind paying again but now the customer service has dramatically declined which has got to improve to keep guests coming back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Renea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my family first time here. The kids loved it from the pools to the beach. We had such a great time we had an oceanfront, so we loved waking up to the beach. The kitchen had everything we needed,we also had free water park passes. The only thing is they pizza was nasty lol. My boyfriend was so happy when we got there extra happy when he seen the hotel. I just booked another stay for October. Love love love it. Its worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jashawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was really nice.... Everything was ok but the room service.... The first night it was clean.... The second night we were waiting for the people to clean the room before we left.... We waited until we heard 2 lady cleaning the room RIGHT next door.... So we decided to put our 4.0lbs puppy in her lil kindle and left. When we came back our room was still messy.... So i called the front desk... The person said they are running behide.... That is perfectly understandable if the two ladies i saw that morning cleaning the rooms next to me.... After he told me that he said they will get there as soon as they could..... We left again and came back still messy.... So we had to do our own sheets and dishes.... Its not a big deal but we are on vacation.... We shouldnt have to and we are paying them to do it for us.... Overall it was ok... I would like ti come back but if the service was like this again (skipping rooms because he/she doesnt want to deal with pets the is locked up in the bathroom or kindle) i dont think i want to

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing