We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Breeze Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BlueWater Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginian Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Dunes Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hurl Rock Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
619
657
109
83
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
619
657
109
83
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa pet friendly hotelpet ownerspet feeallow petsenjoyed our staynon smokingindoor poolgreat place to stayhot tubfull kitchenbeach accesswasher and dryeroff seasonvacationbalconyoceanhousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

For the money we spent on a 2bdrm suite, it could have been A LOT nicer aesthetically in the room. Carpets wreaked a bit and one of the AC units never worked properly and the showers were built for 4 feet tall people. The sinks stopped up each time we used them and the kitchen did not have a single sheet pan to cook with. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the coffee pots needed some major cleaning but the view was outstanding and the parking situation was nice and secure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Another good week at the Ocean Park. Our first night was terrible with a leaking AC unit and being a pet friendly location, it reeked of wet dog all night. Tuesday morning we were moved and upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was not necessary but appreciated. As always we had a great view of the ocean the staff was fabulous. Tiffany and Michael at the front desk especially. My only suggestion would b to improve the WiFi as certain areas of the room were dead zones. We will b back again in the fall after the rates drop for a long weekend.

Room Tip: upper floors have a better beach view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family spent 3 nights at the Ocean Park Resort over the 4th of July holiday. We traveled from WV which was approximately a 10 hr. trip. We had our 4 month granddaughter, our daughter, my wife and both of our mothers who are in their 80's with us. With that in mind it was very important the quality of service and room accomodations. We were very pleased with the staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel's location. I would highly recommend choosing Ocean Park for your next beach destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drenick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed bringing the dog to the beach. Great view from room 704. Our dog had such a great time meating other dogs around the beach and hotel.Truly loved our stay thanks for making it a vacation to remember

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joltfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We checked in, the staff was very informative and friendly.

Got to our room, was on the 2nd floor.
We had a full kitchen ocean front king size bed room
The kitchen was modern and new, the bedroom was nice, the bed was really comfortable.
The view of the ocean was great
The bathrooms are a little small.

The only thing I could say was our chair in the bedroom had a throw up smell so we had to put it outside on our balcony it was that bad, and there are no restaurants in the hotel. However, there are a numerous amount of delivery flyers down in the lobby that you can have room service from. So I give this hotel a 3 1/2 - 4 stars.

Great hotel to stay at if you have a small dog.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor was good because we didn't have to wait for the elevator we can just take the stairs since it's the first floor up.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vannyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews