We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Booked my room five days before my arrival due to some friends' wedding. Had an oceanfront suite on the 10th floor which provide a nice & private view of the Atlantic. The room showed some age but the noticeable upgrades were very nice and the floor plan was excellent which was the primary reason I chose the Patricia Grand. I also enjoyed the late 3pm checkout at a modest fee.

Room Tip: Use the Oceana Resorts website to view room listings not offered through the travel sites (i.e. Expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredmasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,456 - 1,462 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I had a beautiful stay at the Patricia Grand. We got a oceanfront room with a Nice view. We had a very nice sat up. The location was perfect from the Parks, shopping, and eating. We had a wonderful time! We look forward to staying again very soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent the weekend here as I wanted an oceonfront room for my birthday trip to Myrtle Beach late September 2013. We waited until the last minute so oceanfront rooms were hard to come by.

The public areas on the first floor were fine, nothing fancy. The hallway on our floor was pretty grungy. It did seem though that they were going to begin some repairs. I guess since the hallway is open to the outdoors by virtue of some open areas toward the front of the hotel the walls and carpet take a beating.

The room we had looked like it had relatively new furniture and appliances. All the fixtures, however, were old.

The closet doors were sliders and did not stay on track, so, we opened one side and left it open all weekend.

The safe did not work, could not get it to latch.

The towel bars in the bathroom were cheap and bent and almost falling out. I almost lost 2 towels down into the toilet. This I blame on people who pull down on their towels, but, the resort should look for some more-heavy duty because of the abuse they take.

There were two sliding glass doors to the balcony, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The bedroom one would not open and I did call maintenance for that. The guy was up within 5 minutes and got the door open. Both sliding glass doors, though, were very heavy and did not actually slide. You had to lift them a bit and push them over.

The AC in the bedroom ran and ran and was very loud. We did see a thermostat on the wall, but, it did not appear to do anything. Perhaps they are in the process of changing these out.

Wifi worked just fine for us.

The room had one window (fixed closed) that was truly oceanfront. The balconies were just around the corner from the beach, so, we did actually have ocean front, just not straight-on ocean front.

We bought the package which included breakfast for around $5 per person per day. It was OK for that. If you are not good with slightly upgraded hotel breakfasts, you may want to find another restaurant.

All in all, it was OK for a weekend. Not sure I would have enjoyed it as much if I were staying an entire week.

Room Tip: We requested a high-floor room on our reservation, but, did not get one. We were on the 3rd floor, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncwhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My son and I enjoyed the lazy river and in-door pool which were heated. Maintenance person came in within 10 minutes since we called the front desk and was able to fix the light. Had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I had a few days away to ourselves. We really enjoyed our stay at Patricia Grand. We will look forward to staying at Patricia Grand again! We might bring the kids back with us.....maybe not. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had an incredible stay at this resort. The only two things that I found that I didn't care for was the parking garage was almost impossible to maneuver through and intermittent wifi. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows fluffy and towels always clean. The service was incredible, the food was outstanding and the people were very friendly and courteous. I highly reccommend this for any of my friends or family who might want to visit beautiful Myrtle Beach!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach view and you can enjoy sitting on the balcony watching the waves and the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed there for the weekend everything was great. It was much better than first time 6 months ago mostly because the weather was great and last time it was terrible. Of course this is not the hotels fault. Everything does seem better with beautiful weather at the beach. There was and issue with this reservation made in Travelocity because we needed a pet room. The clerk handled it at check in and let us have the room. This was a good for all our dog is so quiet you never know she is there and it made us very satisfied. The service is great at the hotel.

Room Tip: All are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinndavis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#71 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,261 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,049 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £54 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing