We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
587
770
289
132
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
587
770
289
132
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontlazy riverthrough groupona pet friendly hotelparking garageacross the streetenjoyed our staythe room was niceoff seasonfull kitchenindoor pooloceanfront roombeach accesstrip to myrtle beachfamily vacationpetstubs
Filter
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We used to go to the Patricia Grand back 14 years ago when we lived in NC. After moving to Clearwater FL, we didn't get back up to Myrtle Beach. But now we are in NC again, our first choice was Patricia Grand again. We went in August and our 3 night reservation turned into 10 days, we just didn't want to leave. And now over Thanksgiving we went back for 5 days. Again, everything was great. The remodeled rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. And the staff, especially Dianna and Katie were so pleasant and friendly. We will be going back again in April!

Room Tip: There are no bad room locations, even the 'ocean view' have a great view of the beach because of the unique way the building is laid out!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Growing up Myrtle Beach was the destination for family vacations. Every year we stayed someplace different. Now I'm grown and have taken two vacations to Myrtle Beach in the past year. For me it is important to have an oceanfront room, a comfortable room, great service, and a place that will welcome my four-legged babies. Patricia Grand does all of that. We just spent Thanksgiving there, and it was a great trip. The Thanksgiving Buffet was great, we had the breakfast buffet every morning, and, from the front desk to the waiters and waitresses, everyone - including the furkids - were made to feel welcome.

Room Tip: Both trips I've stayed on the south side with an oceanfront room. To me it has been the perfect spot. I've never had to worry about noise, the view is perfect, and there isn't a ton of traffic with other guests.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laneybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were there for Thanksgiving weekend. The room was clean and we had oceanfront room. The best experience was Katie..she was sooòoo friendly. She acknowledge us everytime she saw us.. we did not like parking across street in parking garage but it want tooo bad. We will recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minorfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My family decided to spend this Thanksgiving at the beach. From the beginning of our stay at Patricia Grand until the end, we were greeted, and serviced by some of the most considerate and professional staff I have come into contact with in years. There was not one rude staff member, they were very quick when responding to guest request/ issues. The housekeeper named Shannon was TERRIFIC! She went over and beyond to help us locate fun things to do and give recommendations for dinner. Our family was very excited about coming back next year! The only reason Patricia Grand did not receive an "Excellent" from me was because of the hallways being open to the outside air while traveling to and from the indoor pool. Any off season guest will need to consider that.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is a must!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We love coming to Mrytle Beach. This time we came for Thanksgiving and brought our dog. We were welcomed by all of the staff, and our dog got attention as well. This was our first trip taking the dog into a hotel, and we felt right at home with other families there with pets, as well. Although it was stormy and cloudy for two days, we enjoyed our stay at the Patricia Grand. The Thanksgiving dinner was good, but we were limited on take out. We look forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: The efficiency room was very accommodating. We saved money by using the refrigerator to store food, and cooked our breakfast each day. Ocean front was very relaxing, although the height was a little scary.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews