We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent view!”
Review of Island Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island Vista
Ranked #7 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent view!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We arrived Friday March 9th and checked out Sunday the 11th. The hotel is located in an upscale residential neighborhood that was very quiet. We stayed in a King Oceanfront Suite. The room was very clean and modern looking. The bathroom had soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and make-up remover towelettes. It was equipped with plenty of bath towels, hand towels and washcloths. The room also had a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, dresser, and two large closets. The balcony was small but had two chairs. The bed had four large pillows and a very comfortable mattress. We did not use any of the pools or hot tubs but they looked very well kept. We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was brought to us promptly and cooked just as we ordered. Our overall experience was wonderful and you cant beat the price of $111.00/night!! We will definitely be recommending Island Vista to anyone who is thinking of vacationing in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlynn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    268
    88
    47
    20
See reviews for
641
379
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Island Vista keeps calling us back year after year, We visit there twice a year for at least two weeks per visit. As soon as we walk in the door, we feel ar home and part of The Island Vista family. It is a relaxing up beat environment. Everyone there from staff to guests are friendly and having a good time. Laughter is a common sound through out the complex.
The rooms/suites all face the ocean, are large and like new. A common activity for us is to see the sun rise over the ocean each morning, and we have many pictures to show what we see. The Cypress Room, dining room, has a view of the ocean, serves great food with an outstanding staff. Go and experience this for yourselves, you will fall in love with The Island Vista, as we have.. We hope to see you there and share this happy island paradise with you.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room at the Island Vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
440 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed twice during the month of February in a 1 bedroom, ocean front unit, which turned out to be a 3 bedroom unit. First stay was in Penthouse 6, second in Unit 810 (this unit had terrible water pressure). The resorts location is excellent, quiet residential area and close to many good restaurants. The pool area, both indoor and outdoor, is very nice, and the beach is lovely. We found the furniture in both units uncomfortable and the lamps to be in need of replacement. The lighting was very poor in the living area and over the dining table. If you like to read, bring some light bulbs (nothing you can do about seeing your food). Maid service was good and only had two small problems, one the desk staff took care of promptly, the other never did get taken care of. A full trash can was sitting outside our unit for the last 2 days of our stay and no one removed it even with several requests. I kept moving it away to the front windows but it always was returned. We had breakfast at their restaurant most days (it was closed for dinner while we were there). We found the staff to be friendly though you had to get the waiters in the restaurant to quit watching TV and pay attention to serving you. Parking was not a problem in February but the spaces were tight. Overall, we our stay was OK and most people we met seem to really like the resort.

Room Tip: Upper floors offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have stayed at Island Vista twice now and have been very satisfied both times. The amenities, the condo, the restaurant are all exceptionally good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I will be returning again next year and will be recommending Island Vista to others who are thinking of vacationing in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbaby3478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My BFF and I were in Myrtle Beach to attend the All- State Orchestra, Island Vista was on the list for places to stay(great choice on her part).We stayed in a one bed room suite/2 queen beds.The room was outstanding with a great ocean view.Jon(guest services) welcome us to the Vista with a great smile and friendliness and our exit was the same.Thanks Jon! Fitness center could use a water cooler and towels.Can't wait for a return vist.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed several times over the years at Island Vista and have always had a wonderful experience. The rooms/suites are clean, attractive and have met our needs in all areas. We enjoyed the different pools and have noticed that guests care about staying at a nice hotel. The staff has always been accommodating and certainly appreciate returning guests.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have stayed @ Island Vista since 1 year after they opened and love it. The elevators are clean & fast. The rooms are getting a little tried now - carpets, mattrees need to be updated as well as rooms need repainting but the views are beautiful & having laundry in the room is wonderful. The restaurant staff & food is great. Again the carpet their has seen better days. The bar @ the pool is too expensive so bring your own down to the pool.

Room Tip: We love the Grand King room on a high floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 437NYC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.7 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vista

Property: Island Vista
Address: 6000 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2361 (Formerly Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened in May 2006, Island Vista features brand new luxury 1,2,3 and 4-bedroom suites set in a quiet residential neighborhood. These new facilities compliment the long established traditions of Island Vista - from a warm reception by our familiar friendly staff to a relaxed, unhurried atmosphere. Featuring award-wining dining in the oceanfront Cypress Room, indoor/outdoor water amenities, exercise rooom, oceanfront pool bar and grill (seasonally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Island Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vista Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing