We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”
Review of Island Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Island Vista
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Can't say enough about this great place! Brought my girl friend here for her birthday and they made me look like a Rock Star by upgrading me to a 3 bedroom suite! Didn't use the the extra rooms but talk about the WOW Factor! I'm sure that upgrade will pay dividends as it planted a seed to bring the kids next trip! BTW the off season rates we AWSOME!!! Island Vista you ROCK!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markf122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    273
    90
    48
    20
See reviews for
656
384
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was an excellent place to stay. All the staff was so helpful and the area is so nice and quite. We are an older couple who liked to stroll on the beach and sit out on the grounds which made it so enjoyable. The rooms were clean and the rooms made our stay feel like home. Truly an
exceptional condo to enjoy your vacation. Looking forward to our next visit.

Pat Bishop
Easley, South Carolina

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Really nice place, right on the beach. We had a great Ocean Front room. We stayed in mid November - great weather while we were there too! We stayed here for our 25th anniversary. I would definitely stay here again. Room was nice, food was very good. Steps from the beach. Several pools and the outdoor spa was great.
My only complaint was that they did not have a business center to be able to go online and print items, but this was a vacation, so I understand that.

Room Tip: Ocean FRONT room was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archdale, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a little piece of paradise right in Myrtle Beach! While Myrtle Beach is very "touristy" and lots of hustle and bustle - this treasure is set JUST far enough away from the crowds to be peaceful and restful, but close enough to attractions both North and South that you are only minutes away from the best places to eat and play! From our balcony we had a BEAUTIFUL view of "the strip" and could see the skywheel lit up at night! -(but could hear NONE of the noise)
The staff is fabulous, friendly and helpful. The facilities immaculate! My only regret was that we ran out of time before we had a chance to sample the wonderful restaurant on the property - -hope to do that our next visit!! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hidden gem in Myrtle Beach in exclusive area. Property has amenities enough for all their guests unlike many hotels along the beach who guests have to even fight for a lounge chair. Not so at the Island Vista. Spacious, comfortable, and the beach is not no where as crowded. They even have indoor parking. I stayed in room 408 and it was awesome! You can park on the same level and walk straight onto the 4th floor without steps or elevator.
The staff go out of their way to accomodate their guests and are so helpful.
This resort is top notch.

Room Tip: Gotta have room 408, it's the best! With all the walking you'll do on the beach and in town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have stayed at Island Vista several times but didn't realize that I had never done a review .
We have stayed there for a couple's retreat (13-22 couples) for several years first wknd in Dec as well as stay there alone (just my hubby and myself ).

In my opinion I would rate Isl Vista in the top 3 hotels that I have stayed in in NMBch/ MBch. The staff can easily make accommodations for a couple or a group as stated b/4. During our group stay--a hospitality room was provided and our requested dinner plans were handled professionally by the restaurant staff there. The restaurant's atmosphere was lovely , a delicious meal was served by a great staff of waiters and entertainment (a talented guitarist ) was provided.

The resort is oceanfront with convenient ample parking (parking deck). During our several stays there the front desk & resort staff (housekeeping included) have been very professional, courteous and accommodating.

Our one bedrm spacious condo was exceptionally clean & beautifully decorated w/ everything needed. The kitchen was well stocked w/ essentials --had granite counter tops, modern appliances, flat screen tv in living room, etc. The dining table accommodated 6. The spacious bathrm had lots of soft fluffy towels and even had makeup (facial) wipes.

The bedrm was divine--luxurious white linens on a comfy bed, flat screen tv--large closet and a bench for dressing.

We love staying at Island Vista and take advantage of the reasonable winter rates. In fact, we will return w/ some relatives in mid January.
This resort will not disappoint --it is definitely a 5 star resort !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otherwise1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I loved staying here! We had a great ocean view room where we could sit on our porch and watch the ocean. The hotel was in an area surrounded by homes instead of other hotels and resorts. We went in May around the Mother's Day weekend. There were very few people there. Most days, we were on the beach alone. It was so nice. The restaurant in the hotel was delicious. If I get a chance to go visit Myrtle Beach again, I will definitely stay here again. The hotel was quiet and a pleasure to stay in. We had a little television problem and they were there in a few minutes to fix it! It was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
2.7 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vista

Property: Island Vista
Address: 6000 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2361 (Formerly Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened in May 2006, Island Vista features brand new luxury 1,2,3 and 4-bedroom suites set in a quiet residential neighborhood. These new facilities compliment the long established traditions of Island Vista - from a warm reception by our familiar friendly staff to a relaxed, unhurried atmosphere. Featuring award-wining dining in the oceanfront Cypress Room, indoor/outdoor water amenities, exercise rooom, oceanfront pool bar and grill (seasonally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vista Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing