We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value GREAT Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #163 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
“Good Value GREAT Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Our Room was Located dirctly on the beach. It was a quiet hotel and good for its value . The complimentary breakfast was ok. Would def go and bring kids back next time.

Room Tip: Get ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetnsimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    465
    331
    327
    788
See reviews for
1,373
264
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

If you are looking for a place to spend alot of money on a room and not a very clean place to stay then Sea Mist is for you. We paid alot for a weekend away and choose the Sea Mist because of it's website. The pictures on the website looked wonderful until we checked into our room. It looked nothing like the pictures shown on their website. The room was so small and the view we had was terrible. The place was so confusing you couldn't even find the pool. Our rooms floor was so dirty you had to wear you shoes all the time or your feet would get nasty. There were also bugs in the room and the air hardly worked at all. The door into the room looked like someone had broken into it a few times. The floor was also very uneven and I almost fell when I walked on it. The beds were terrible and we didn't get much sleep at all. We had a Oceanfront Room in The Spray Building and our Private Balcony lead right outside and people where out there all night. So we really had no Balcony for the money we paid. We didn't feel safe here. I always say I don't complain I write reviews instead. I travel to Myrtle Beach every other month and I have stayed in alot better places that were cheaper too!! Plus the staff needs to learn how to speak because no one seemed like they even wanted to say hello. We were very disappointed with this place!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebSGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Olean, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

My family and I spent 5 nights at Sea Mist and it was wonderful! The pools had a little sand but that was all! There were no cigarette buts in or near the pool. We stayed in the Dunes building. The room was very clean and the water pressure in the shower and sink were fine. The only problem we had with the Dunes building was the design of it was such that when you got off the elevator you had to walk up three stairs. Everyone enjoyed the arcade and gift shop. The water park was a pretty good deal. The only problem was that the snack bar was a bit pricey. If you have never stayed there before you should know that everything is scattered around in different buildings. This isn't really a problem because they have an underground tunnel that goes beneath the road. We had a great time and I recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a good deal and a good time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelreviewer060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Went with my spouse and five children :15, 15, 13, 11, 6. We had a ball!!! This was our second trip here and would not stay anywhere else! Where else in the U.S. can you get a clean comfortable room for 7 people with, an ocean within a block, water park with lazy river and tube slide on site, daily free amusement park tickets and daily free water park tickets with up to 6 big slides another lazy river and another small child water area for 5 nights for under $1000.00! I challenge anyone to this! I have researched well and would love to compare. Some rooms/buildings are dated but if there is a problem staff will fix it. I will take dated rooms over price increases due to snobs anyday! The two times I have been here I had a modern room and one of the oldests rooms, I would not want them to update the room in exchange for a higher price. The room was big with 4 beds, clean, 2 bathrooms, first floor, next to hot tub......PERFECT!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

They made this place out to be the cream of the crop instead it was a hole in the wall. The room smelled the bathroom was not up to standards and with the door closed I still could see people walk by without looking thru the peep hole. This building is very old and they tryed to remodel it but my wife could have done a better job than this and she have no experience. Hate to say it but I got my money back and my family and I found a place on the north side of myrtle beach where it was less traffic and much more up scale. And for a $150.00 more it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Okay I will be completely honest with everyone. This hotel is not super fancy or bran new. It is a decent resort with awesome amenities(even in the off season). My fiance and I rented the romance suite in the driftwood building. It truly is adorable. The bright red, heart shaped tub is adorable although a bit aged looking and the jets are a soft rumble rather than a strong spray. The room has a mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, a breakfast nook which has the balcony spot on a typical ocean front room so its beautiful but the other balcony only offers a side view but it is still a very beautiful view and the view during breakfast is to die for! The bed looked really beat up but with super clean sheets( i actually did the black light test!) and pillows. Next to the bed was a very comfy chaise that was very clean. Negatives: our romance suite included champagne that we did not receive on our first night - they did however send it up immediately when i asked the following mornng. The tub looks a little ghetto- it is old and the tile around it has a few stains and cracks but it does heat up super hot and is very comfortable and clean. The balcony door was nearly impossible to open and my fiance is VERY strong...super annoying! Other than that, it was great and definitely worth the money when it's cheaper for the off season. I wouldnt have wanted to pay the summer rate on that suite but the room did make me feel romantic so im happy!:) Their breakfast buffett is AMAZING-do not miss it! and their sauna and steam rooms are actually hot- loved that! Also the pool and sauna areas were immaculately clean!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breeleeslady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McBee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

We went down for a Valentine Special, room was very clean and comfortable, staff was very pleasant, our view was incredible. We would definitely stay there again!!! Had dinner and breakfast right there on premises... Can't wait to bring our kids back during the summer for all the pools, water park, and mini-golf right there on the premises... So much to do without even leaving the hotel....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#125 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing