We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Mist is ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #168 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lenoir City, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sea Mist is ok”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

We thought the room we reserved was a little larger than it was but we enjoyed the view Which was over the waterpark. The building is called The Palm. It was clean but the maids wanted to come in at 9:00 a.m and we asked them to come back & they said they couldn't. So that upset me a little. We weren't offered the package deal but it was only $3.00 for the waterpark. It needs some updating but that's in the works but the staff was friendly. Laundry was expensive but oh well. The kids enjoyed it except for the outdated tv that you can't hook up their game systems & they were pretty small tv's. The beds were ok but the pull out bed was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    472
    339
    334
    822
See reviews for
1,415
272
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Driftwood building has a great view of the ocean. The rooms, room service, and staff were great! It's a great value for families with kids or grand kids. I advise everyone who reads this to not overlook the Seamist Oceanfront Resort, it's a great resort and has lots to offer!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at the Sandcastle building and it was a very nice place. A full sized refrigerator was a nice convenience. We enjoyed our stay and will return again! The only drawback was the hot tube was out of service and the air conditioner blew on the bed. We just put a chair in front of the air conditioner, that solved the problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss23kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed at the sandcastle building. It was really nice and worth the price. The family package was well worth the money, which included tickets to the seamist waterpark, family kingdom amusement/waterpark, and coupons for a free breakfast, and dinner and not to mention the 80 ez cash card for all seamist locations. You really need to eat at the resturants, they was delicous,especially the breakfast, the woman cooking the food cooked it right in front of you and she would take like 15 people's order at a time and would not right it down and would remember who ordered what. And our waiter Anothy was super nice. He seen us walking around later and came up and talked to us. The minigolf was really nice but not fancy. The only bad thing was their was not much parking, but lots of shops was in walking distance.

We went with some friends and they put us a couple of doors away from each other, which was really nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NO N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I had read some of the reviews and had my doubts about the sea mist. Im glad I don't listen to other people I thought this place was great. Clean and friendly staff loved every minute of my vacation there

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenderson71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had a nice time, but it really needed updated,I just didnt feel like I was at a luxery resort. the t.v were old kids could not hook up game system, stove and cabinets were old .very pricey it was oceanfront, thinking when you walk out your room you are at the ocean,not you just see the ocean. Indoor pool and spa was very old and dingy,I just really feel it is 2012,and a up grade is due,I fee that why they offer you the water park amd amusement park? Seamist please up grade!

Room Tip: ask question ,ifi,level and where is it located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We went in the month of June and had a blast. The resort is very clean and family friendly. WE love the water park that is at the resort. The ocean is very accessible. Everynight we go to the amusement park that is part of the family package and stay for hours. WE will be back next year.

Room Tip: If you stay in the driftwood request an even floor. This way you have access to 4 elevators you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnathankim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
688 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,956 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing