We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #168 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay again, Great Value”
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I dont understand what people are talking about when they say they hate this place. For the money its a great stay. I was in the dunes building with a view of the pool and hottub and ocean to my right. It was very clean and quiet. They are older buildings but didn't effect the stay one bit. The only thing lacking was Wifi for those that need it but you are able to connect the quality inn down the road if you sit outside or Jasons cafe; user: seamist pass: Gulf. They said they were working on installing wifi for the resort. All in all great value and will go again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biggyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    465
    334
    330
    797
See reviews for
1,384
267
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Sea Mist. I think is so relaxing and comfortable if you want to get away from a busy city.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden,SC
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Recently stayed at the Sea Mist for a couples weekend with some friends. From check in to check out everything was excellent. We were had a great time and we would definetly recommend this hotel. It is located in a fantastic spot and great attractions in walking distance. We will be visiting here again very soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

It is a great place to stay,I love it very much we have been coming here for 5 years ,
in the month of May and July and Oct ,the rooms are very CLEAN ,and the SERVICE
is great stay here and will like it !!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejsGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

i hated the seamist it was horrible we got stuck in the elevator and it stunk the jacozie
oozed green liquid i will never go back

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Boaz,Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

My room was Ocean Front, with a privet balcony. The view was breathtaking. This is the only good thing I have to say about this hotel.
The paint on the walls were peeling. Toothpaste was dry on the bathroom wall that did not belong to me. Water stood over my feet when taking a shower. No Internet, except when sitting in my park car, picking up signals from other hotels. I had to park two blocks away from my building and walk back.The steam room was so dirty that I would not go into it. The desk staff act as though they were doing me a favor by being there. The building was very old. The plumbing pipes could be seen running across the ceiling. I booked this online. The pictures they sent me of the property was deceiving. The pictures show a much newer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pp9cf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Staying in suite except you cannot even find it without climbing moldy stairwells in a creepy building. After no help from the staff to get the room fixed, we entered to find poor conditions. The room was falling apart, sheets were dingy and worn, no wi-fi, and not very clean. There were spiderwebs in the corners and spiders crawling. Also, there was no balcony to get to the outside, it was just a shabby window. This was supposedly the former Penthouse Suite, but it was no where near quality. It is a cheap motel for that very reason. It was so bad we would not even stay there for the entire night.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#128 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing