We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #45 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Springmaid Beach Resort was GREAT! I loved everything about it! It was on the edge of town, had great amenities such as mini golf, arcade, exercise room, private beach, private pier, 2 restaurants, plenty of pools/lazy river to cool off in! The Staff was very helpful with Directions and recommendations for the best dining. Rooms were nicely updated and had a full size fridge and microwave in each room. Every room has an ocean view and balcony with table and chairs which was wonderful! In general Myrtle Beach is a great area, easy to get around, lots of great shopping and dining and things to do. If I am ever in the area again, which I hope to be, i would definitely stay at Springmaid Beach resort again and I am going to tell all my friends about it!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you so much for your GREAT comments! We take pride in what we have to offer each and every guest that stays with us from the multiple pools, restaurants, golf and arcade, private pier, but most of all, the ocean view! We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,618 - 2,624 of 2,833 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

This is a great resort. The staff really appreciates the guests and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for East facing room so you can watch the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojogometz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you so much for the terrific comment! We are constantly working on improving our property through room improvements to customer service, so it’s always wonderful to hear that our efforts have paid off. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Great place, low price, plenty to do and close to a lot of things. would stay again ...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! Having ‘plenty to do’ has increased with our activities for the entire family that go on during the summer. Thanks for making us a part of your vacation and joining our family.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

From the time we check in until it is time to head for home the staff at Springmaid make our holiday special.
Friendly and courteous, always helpful and willing to put themselves out there to ensure a great experience we never have to worry about staying at Springmaid.
Springmaid's location is easy to find for weary travelers and is located adjacent to the state park so nice and quiet yet if you want the action of the Grand Strand it is a five minute car ride away.

Room Tip: Palmetto building is best. 400-406
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awierstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! Our close proximity to the Myrtle Beach State Park makes our resort quiet, but just a short ride to all of the action of the Grand Strand. Thank you for making us apart of your vacation and joining our family.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We booked here because the price was so good, but I was really pleased with our experience. The room was a bit older, but had been updated and was very clean. The first afternoon we came back from the beach our air conditioner wasn't working properly and within 15 minutes they had us moved into a new room. I was very impressed! The restaurants, especially the one on the pier were very convenient and the private beach was wonderful, as were the many pools. We especially loved the location, with it being on the end of the strip. You are so close to the strip but dont' hear all the traffic and noise from all of the bustle. We are already planning to come back later this summer. This resort may not be chic and expensive looking but it has real charm and is very cozy. Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobblerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Dear Past Guest,

You are truly correct in saying that we are not a 'chic and expensive looking' resort. We are an older property (built in the late 1940's) that has gone through a lot of changes over the years. But as time goes by, we are constantly upgrading and improving our property year after year. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

What a wonderful stay! Location was great, away from all the hustle but close enough if one wanted to go into it. Everything was right there at the resort, did not have to leave. Excellent for children (However, parents do need to do a better job at attending to their children, i.e. taking heed to the resorts rules.) Breakfast buffet was wonderful too, lots of choices. Cannot say enough, but overall was a great vacation.

Room Tip: All room locations appear to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Past Guest,

Being at the far end of the beach does have its advantages and disadvantages. We are away from the hustle and bustle for those who don’t want to be in the thick of all the activity the strand had to offer. And by having two restaurants on property, there’s no need to leave. We want to thank you for staying with us and look forward seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Great breakfast! Which was included in our four night stay. Resturants are not far away from the hotel...just get on Hwy 17 South or North either direction will gave you many choices to shop or eat. We stayed in the Palmetto Building which had a garage, and that was great --- we also had a great ocean view room. I definantely will be going back to stay at this hotel it's truly a hidden gem especially if you don't want to deal with the hotel strip!

Room Tip: The Palmetto Building has a great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gateway20747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a great time during your recent visit with us. Being just minutes away from a diverse selection of restaurants does have it benefits. Please feel free to call us directly for any future bookings you might have or to simply say hello. Thanks again for making us apart of your vacation and joining our family.


Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
4.8 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
9.6 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £79 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing