We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Myrtle and very pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My fiance and I are in our mid 20's and truly enjoyed our stay at Springmaid. We brought our dog with us and he loved sitting on the porch and playing on the beach which was just a few yards from our door. The maids and staff are very friendly and accommodating. The property is a short drive to get to all the restaurants and nightlife, but It's worth it, and it made me feel safe that we were not in a hotel right on the main strip. We were in a room next to a small yappy dog that we could clearly hear from our room, but that was the only downside. Overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: Book on the off season - they have some amazing rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal184712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, especially on your experience with the pet rooms. This is our first year accepting pets so it is nice to hear that having your dog with you enhanced your stay. Unfortunately the down side of accepting pets is the possibility of a yapping dog staying here as well. Thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,341 - 2,347 of 2,773 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was very pleasant resort, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We will be visiting this resort again this year. Thanks Springmaid for making our vacation both pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Past Guest,

You are so very welcome for a pleasant stay, thank you for choosing us! We hope you won’t be too long in waiting to come back.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have been going to Springmaid for several years and look forward to it as it has become a family tradition!! The resort is quiet and very family friendly. You are away from the craziness of downtown but not too far to drive to get to other Myrtle Beach attractions if you want to.

The rooms are clean and the grounds are beautiful and the pools were clean!! Staff has always been friendly and helpful! We like being able to walk to the peir and get a great lunch and icecream. Of course, breakfast is the best!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for making us a part of your vacation. It is really nice to hear that we’ve become your family tradition! Being located at the end of the strip gives us the unique atmosphere that we and our guests love, a quiet, family friendly resort. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to many years to come!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We love staying at Spring Maid Beach because we don't have to leave for anything. We also feel safer knowing when our children go out the door their not on the strip. Our family has been staying here for 20 years and some of them longer. This is the perfect family place. My grandson loves to take a walk on the pier first think in the morning and the last thing at night. The rest of the time is lots of fun on the beach,in the pools and at putt putt golf. What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Rooms out on the ends give you a better view of the beach and depending on what side your on a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Past Guest,

Wow, staying with us for twenty plus years is truly amazing! Thank you for continuing to return and bringing different generations back with you! This is what Springmaid is all about, family. Thank you for making us apart of your vacation each year.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We truly enjoyed our vacation at Springmaid Beach Resort. We stayed in one of the rooms in the Cypress Bldg that accomadates pets. We brought our Abbey dog and the facilites were excellent. Our room was very clean, no odors and everything in the room was functional and up to date. The grounds and pools were very clean and the landscaping was very nicely maintained. Bret at the Marlin Restaurant was extremely nice and they provide wonderful good quality meals. I would highly recommend giving Springmaid a try and their rates are very affordable.

Room Tip: Microwave, coffee pots, and full size refrigerator in rooms. No stove. Rooms are very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyAbbeyGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Staff was friendly. Resort was clean. Rooms were very clean. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows. The hard pulsating shower was like a massage!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Springmaid. It was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Location was great if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area, which was one turn and a few minutes down the road. It's not super fancy, but they were just finishing a major renovation of one of their buildings, so their new rooms may be more luxurious. Their rates were so reasonable that I was a little concerned about the accommodations and clientele. However, both were fine. In fact, our room was quite spacious. We did report some loud partying noises coming from a room a couple of doors down. Security was right on it and we didn't hear boo from them for the rest of the night. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone with a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcampbell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.6 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,750 reviews
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £89 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing