We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #39 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

A great value especially during the peak summer months. Ocean view is spectacular. Beach was clean with nice sand. Room was comfortable enough for a week stay, especially with a fridge to keep drinks cold and it also had an ice maker for coolers. Fished off the pier, played miniature golf, ate at Barnacles, used the pool and lazy river and everything was great. We received coupons for these things which also was a nice touch. Parking was also convenient. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttercup5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your great comments! During your week long stay, it seems that you tried everything that we have to offer from fishing off the pier to playing miniature golf! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    679
    310
    172
    175
See reviews for
1,117
624
48
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We were originally booked at another nearby hotel. It was very outdated and unclean. We went down the street checked the rooms at Springmaid. They have been updated. The pools are nice and clean. My son loved the lazy river. Beach was not too crowded. Most of all it felt clean.......much better than our original hotel!!!!'

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are happy to hear that you ended up choosing our hotel because of the cleanliness and up datedness of our rooms. We have worked hard on the recent renovations of our rooms but we always work harder on keeping everything clean. Thank you for sharing your comment and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

very happy & will stay again. in fact only place we stay at the beach

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notwalaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Away from the Ocean Blvd crowds. Near the airport (noise but not too frequent). Good food. Activities. Clean beach. Security.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Past Guest,

A fun, safe, friendly atmosphere is what we are most about. Thank you for choosing us for your ‘Great Family Getaway’ and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuyahoga falls
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Overall, pretty nice place. My room in Palmetto building was nicely remodeled. Plush/comfortable beds. Bathroom looked a little older, but everything worked fine. Strong water pressure to get that suntan lotion off! Pools and lazy rivers crowded with children. Looked family-oriented place, i.e., no huge groups of partying teens and college students. Property clean. Hotel in line of air traffic from airport across king's highway. Not a problem for me. Not a busy airport, but some may not like. Oceanview somewhat obstructed on 2nd flr, but still nice. Very easy walk to pier and state park. Must drive to other activities, but very easy access to parking garages getting in/out.

Room Tip: Stay in Palmetto or Oak. Cypress not completely remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We have recently remodeled/renovated our property which mainly consisted of our rooms. The bathrooms will be worked on in our second phase this fall, however, we will keep the ‘strong water pressure’! Thank you for making us a part of your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenwood, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We've stayed at Springmaid Beach before but I was very plesantly surprised at the renovations done there. The rooms were very comfortable and we were able to keep two 11 year olds active at the resort without having to venture out elsewhere. You can't beat going to sleep and waking up to the sound and view of the ocean. I would always recommend the Bed and Breakfast package...you just can't beat the value and the great food right on site. Just an overall good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeAnne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Keeping two 11 year olds active is a full time job and we are happy to hear that we have plenty here to occupy them from the Breakfast Buffet to the Activities put on throughout the summer. Thank you for sharing your comments on the recent renovations that we have accomplished and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have stayed at Springmaid Beach Resort before and loved it and we stayed again for this years trip and absolutely loved it. We loved the the renovations and everything. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on our recent renovation/remodel. We have worked hard on our rooms and it is always wonderful to hear our guests’ responses on them. Thank you for continuing to be a part of our family.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing