We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #39 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable family vacation”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is wonderful with the new upgrades. The only thing that would've been better, having air conditioning in the stairwell, then your guest wouldn't mind taking them, instead of waiting on the elevator. Overall it's a very nice resort & we will be returning.

WS, NC & FF, SC

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We sincerely hope you will visit us again when you stay in Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    721
    342
    192
    197
See reviews for
1,195
668
50
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

10th time to Myrtle Beach. 1st time here. This will be our destination of choice from here on out. The staff was very friendly and helpful at ALL times. The rooms and grounds were immaculate. The pier is awesome. We saw dolphins, whales, shark, and an endangered sea turtle. A great place for families. The game room and miniature golf was an added plus. The food at Barnacles on the pier was great, and their ice-cream dips are huge.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Live Oaks building are newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyloveHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We were all glad to read about your great experiences while staying with us at Springmaid Resort. It sound like you had a really great time and it was our pleasure to have you with us! We hope we have the opportunity to be your host again on your return visits to the beach!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

One the best experiences at Myrtle Beach I've ever had. My son loved it. I really loved the fact I had my puppy with me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisaBolick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us about your stay. We were pleased to hear that you had a great time and that you were able to take advantage of our pet friendly rooms. Call on us again when you return to Myrtle!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almont, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A great place to take your family that is a more secluded from all the hustle and bustle but yet still close enough to get to the fun acivities within 5-10 minutes.
The pier is great for walking and fishing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We appreciate your great comments. It was great to see that you enjoyed your time away from the “hustle and bustle” while staying with us on the quieter south end of the beach! We hope you will return to see us soon!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rittman
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have been vacationing at Springmaid Beach for the last 10 years,bringing 4 or 5 families with us each time we go.Everyone agreed that this was the best vacation they ever experienced.
This renovated resort is beyond expectations.Flawless customer service,and constant attention to cleanliness make this the absolute best value at the entire Grand Strand.Security is always visible and we were able to completely relax.Loretta ,the Housekeeping supervisor treated us as if we were family.Vicki at the front Desk was fantastic as was Tina at Marlin's and the pier maintenance staff. The General Manager Don was great and sets a positive tone for the entire staff .
We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: .The Palmetto Dunes building is our favorite.Though some members of our family stay in the Live Oak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisandVickiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We all appreciate your very positive comments very much! It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We were happy to hear that you and the other families with you were able to relax and enjoy your vacations. Your great comments were shared with all the staff.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a really nice resort for families and just peace and quiet. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the rooms we stayed in (Live Oak) was remodeled. It is very affordable for the value of the resort.

Please be aware that this resort is at the southernmost part of Myrtle Beach and you will need to drive to Broadway at the Beach and Market Commons. Also, my husband and I were disappointed that there was no jacuzzis but keep that in mind. For younger couples this may not be your first choice but I highly recommend that you families should go to this resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merc S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Past Guest,

It was great to see that you enjoyed the peace and quiet that our resort offers on the south end of Myrtle Beach. Sorry that we didn’t have a Jacuzzi for you but hopefully you found the heated pools OK! Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again when you return to the beach!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great location! It's located a bit outside the croudy city centre on a beautiful and clean white beach. Quiet and clean, but only a five minutes drive to the boarwalk in the city centre, 2 minutes drive to a couple of huge supermarkets and 15-20 minutes drive to the nearest outlet.

The rooms are big and are equipped with a tv, a little table with chairs, a big safe, a refridgerator and a coffeemaker. I think there was a microwave oven there as well.

There are several swimming pools there, but some of them are located inside. The pools are in my opinion unnecessary, considering the beautful and clean ocean side by side with the pools.

For those of you who are interested in fishing, there's a pier out in the ocean from the resort. You may rent fishing gear on the pier.

I'm not into surfing, but it looked like a nice surfing area. At least there were several surfers out in the ocean.

One Con however: The restaurant on the resort cloced 7 pm (19.00). We really couldn't figure out why. When we're on a vacation, we never dine before 7 pm. Perhaps the opening hours are adjusted through the seasons (we were there in mid-june). There was a nice restaurant just outside the resort though, so it didn't cause any trouble.

There's no doubt; we will return to Myrle Beach, and we will probably stay at Springmaid the next time as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We were happy that you enjoyed you time with us and also happy to learn that the amenities worked out well for you. Many people like the full size refrigerators and microwaves in every room! Our restaurant, Marlins, usually closes at 7 pm but Barnacles at the pier serves until 10 pm in June. Thank your positive comments and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,708 reviews
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing