We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and fun with great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #37 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Twinsburg, Ohio
1 review
“Fabulous and fun with great location!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This was a great price directly off their site. The property is located next to a state park so has a beautiful undisturbed stretch of clean, soft, sandy beach with lifeguards on duty during the day.It is in the flight path of the nearby airport and helicopter tours, but the sound of the waves drowns out the noise, and it is really not an issue. Myrtle Beach is packed with stuff to do, so it is nice to be able to come back to a location that is not hectic and loud. The hotel has its own mini golf and arcade as well as 2 restaurants with good, fairly-priced food. The pier is wonderful, and the location is very close to the new Market Commons as well as a 15 minute drive to Brookgreen Gardens (something you should really try to see if you can!). They do rent 2 beach chairs w/ umbrella for about $25 a day, or you can bring your own.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenpaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    704
    335
    186
    186
See reviews for
1,162
660
50
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a resort to keep on our list and recommend to family and friends. The parking was ample and trash cans well placed. Also, vending machines in appropriate areas. The next time we stay we will take advantage of more areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great value using the Groupon website. Our Palmetto room was very modern and clean. Very nice and cozy rooms and close proximity to the beach. Our 17 month old really enjoyed the kiddy pool. Excellent access in terms of walking distance to the beach, resort restaurants and pools. Parking was also very convenient to the guest rooms. Will be staying at SpringMaid in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being kid-friendly. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed in the Palmetto building in which the room was nice and spacious with a large balcony (all the rooms have one facing the beach). The rooms had a large refrigerator with an ice maker, safe, and a microwave in it. The ice maker came in handy when taking drinks to the beach in the cooler. They had two large outdoor pools and one indoor pool as well as a lazy river which was cool. The beach water was warm and you can also rent umbrellas and two chairs for $30 (a bit pricey), but we had our own. Seashells are hard to find on the beach but the beach was not crowded and the people were very nice and friendly. The only downsides were the very slow elevator, the luggage carts were hard to come by and needed oiling of the wheels, and the conditioner dispenser in the bathroom didn't work well. Also the cashier at Barnacles was a little rude but the bartender was friendly. Overall we loved our vacation and will certainly be coming back. The people are friendly and there are so many things to do. You do not have to leave the resort. The location is great!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Your comments on elevators and staff have been forwarded to the appropriate managers for review. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circleville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our family loves it there!!! the staff is friendly and the resort is clean. It is a nice place no matter what age to go to for relaxing. The food at the restaurant is excellant. The ocean view is breath taking. The beach area is nice, kept clean and plenty of room that we found a place for our family to enjoy and not be crowded by other guest. The location is good, close enough but far away from the strip. Our family was there when the smoke alarm went off during the night and the fight broke out, I understand this was out of control of Springmaid. The security handled the entire situation in a professional manner - they were in a dangerous situation and I pray nothing like this ever happens again there. I will give Springmaid rave reviews!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort.. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. . We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Can't beat the location or the amenities! Springmaid offers so much for the family to do that there is hardly a reason to leave the resort. It's very comfortable and relaxing. We love that the beach isn't crowded, walking on the pier and all the dining choices.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilstarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being kid-friendly. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The beach here never got really busy, which was nice. We could always find a spot on the beach. The pools are small and the lazy rivers are underwhelming. It is right by the airport, which we knew before we booked. It wasn't the airplanes that bothered us, but the constant helicopters thanks to the $20 helicopter rides. Every 5 -10 minutes a helicopter took off. The hotel room itself was very nice, but the patio door needed some work. There was nice tile in the bathrooms, but the tub and sink had rusty spots. Also, if you don't need connecting rooms, try to request rooms that don't have the door as sound travels right through those.

Overall, for the price we paid it was about what we expected. The service was excellent. All the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. The best thing was being able to find a spot on the beach. The worst thing is the constant helicopter noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Thanks for your comments on our location, we pride ourselves on our location and we think it sets us apart from others along the Grand Strand.We appreciate your comments on our pools and lazy rivers. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing