We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #40 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was the BEST choice for our church's annual beach trip. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The resort staff was very helpful and friendly. The beautiful beach and pier were GREAT!!! They are #1 on the list for next year!!! Oh wait!!! I forgot to mention the arts and craft show; it was great too!!! We also loved the meeting space. Great resort! Great location! Great staff! #teamspringmaidbeachresort

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEK_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear TEK_3,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for the 5 star review, and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    725
    348
    194
    200
See reviews for
1,205
676
50
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We went to Springmaid for our week-long vacation this year and we loved it. We may make this THE place to go for our vacation each year.... We loved it that much. Rooms and facilities were very clean. It had that resort-like feel to it. Husband loved fishing off the Springmaid pier each day. The only thing that we were disappointed about was the Pier restaurant. We would have actually liked to spend our evenings there and not had to leave the hotel area. Food was ok but not very welcoming and not a fun place to hang out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Annette M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have been coming here for several years and have enjoyed our stays very much. The staff is friendly. The room has always been clean. The location is excellent. We ate breakfast at The Marlin, loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Rita O,

Your title says it all! "love Springmaid" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed! I'm glad to see that you have made Springmaid a yearly tradition when you travel to Myrtle Beach.

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and t to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We love Springmaid being next to the State Park and at the end of the main beach giving you such a nice private area. The free putt putt is a plus for the kids. We were unlucky to come when a very cold front hit so the heated pool was enjoyed by out granddaughter. Linda H.

Room Tip: Full ocean view is better than side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Linda H,

Your title says it all! "Super Resort" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! It's great hearing during the cold weather your granddaughter was able to enjoy our heated indoor pool. We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you want to get away this is the place to stay. Its not hotel after hotel filled beach. You have room to walk. Everything in one area. You dont even need to leave the resort. Great price for food at the family friendly bar. They serve icecream. :)

Room Tip: All ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Kristal K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing this review and letting us know about your wonderful vacation with us.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort.

Sincerely
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great Location and excellent service. Very kid friendly. The view of the pier from the room and ocean view to die for. Breakfast was great and worth every dollar spent, The front desk service was great with letting you know what was going on and some great things to do. Not being far from eveything.

Room Tip: The sixth floor in the middle suite with lost of sunshine. Great view and no A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Alvia R,

Your title says it all! "Enjoyable Fun Year Long" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great Location and excellent proximity to the ocean. Quiet part of the beach. Best pier for fishing. Arrived too late for the putt putt golf but it is included in your stay. The front desk was very accommodating in finding a unit with large enough bathroom for disabled family member. The descriptions of rooms are somewhat deceitful. I thought we were getting a 2bdrm condo with ocean view. It is actually 2hotel rms with a bathroom in the middle to separate the rooms. Kitchenette was small. I think the rm descriptions should be clarified. These are not condos but hotel rms. Regardless, they were clean and the property was great!

Room Tip: These rms are not CONDOS! Check the style of rm before you book! I changed to 2 adjoining rms which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tifftifft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Tifftifft,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and we appreciate you writing. Thanks for your comments on our location, and fishing pier. We are sorry that our room descriptions weren't clear on what type of room you would be receiving.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your Myrtle Beach Vacation getaway!

Sincerely
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,730 reviews
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing