We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, extremely nice service (Golfer)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #37 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, extremely nice service (Golfer)”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This review comes from the perspective of a middle-age golfer with decent income who could afford to stay at a $200 a night room but wanted to spend our money instead on great golf courses.

A group of us went for a five-day golf vacation third week of April. I had requested Springmaid based on reviews. I can say that Springmaid made us feel very welcome and was a great location to base a golf trip. Check-in was smooth and they let us keep our bags at check-in before and after our stay. Not noisy, close to shops and restaurants. Market Commons is an upscale shopping center with great restaurants, a Barnes & Noble, and a 14 screen cinema and is really nice and five minutes by cab or a reasonable walk.

It's right on the beach with a balcony and ocean view for every room. Rooms are very clean and have a full-size fridge, microwave and flat-screen TVs. Even though its only five minutes from the airport, it's not noisy at all. You can rent all sorts of water sports activities close by. The pier is nice (didn't go on it, but very close to the hotel) but people do like to fish on it. We didn't use the pool or the other amenities but they looked in great shape and people were enjoying them.

When we were there, there were were lots of families as well as groups of teenagers from different types of competitions. But surprisingly this did not interefere with us at all. I would stay at this location if I were in town on business. Free wi-fi.

A great example of the service occurred on the last day of our trip. We had a few hours to kill after check-out and a round of golf but before our flight and we were stuck with our large golf bags. The staff let us store our stuff and even use the showers until we left for the airport. That let us enjoy Market Commons for a few hours.

Our group members typically stay in mid to high end hotels, but for this trip we wanted a good location at a great value. We were extremely pleased with what we received. We came here to golf, so all we needed was a convenient and clean room with basic amenities and good service. Springmaid was all of that and more. Hats off to them. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor room for the view, but they all seemed in good shape. Rooms facing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g0lfnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Golfnut T,

Your title says it all! "Clean, Convenient, Extremely Nice" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! It was great reading your review on your most recent experience with us.We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    704
    335
    186
    186
See reviews for
1,162
660
50
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our family came here for Spring Break. We found the rooms newly refurnished and updated with granite and tile and clean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful on everything we requested, from an extra bed to restaurant recommendations. We enjoyed the beach view, the pools, the putt putt golf, the pier and the restaurants. We were very pleased with our stay. We had a wonderful stay.

Green Features: The staff were friendly and had great recommendations for local restaurants and activities.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jill H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We enjoying hearing from our guests about their experience with us and I'm glad and happy to read your review. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I enjoyed the pier, the location (the best on Myrtle Beach) on the beach, and the availability of amenities near the resort. I thought the location of the Main Desk was a great idea. This was our third visit to Myrtle Beach and this visit by far was the most relaxing and enjoyable. We will return for another relaxing visit.

Room Tip: I would ask travelers if they would like to wake up to the sun rise, or view the ocean, or would the...
See more room tips
Green Features: All employees I encountered were very friendly and welcoming comments.
Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Armand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Armand L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When ever I want to get away and just relax I love to come to Springmaid. The hotel is always clean and beautiful, the staff is always friendly and housekeeping is very accommodating. I love being able to walk out on the pier or sitting in Barnacles while enjoying a wonderful meal.

Room Tip: Though some people find it bothersome to be on the 6th floor because of the airplanes I love staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Debbie B,

Your title says it all! "Very Relaxing" That is what we strive to deliver to each one of our guests. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Family friendly, great location, on the beach, adjoining pier with good fishing opportunities, clean rooms and customer friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet style restaurant on site with easy access to many nearby local restaurants of all types. Caters to large Christian groups, young and old. Everyone well-behaved.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Great ocean view, especially in the center section of the Live O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Harry G,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. It was great reading your review and enjoying all the wonderful things you had to say. We are grateful for the 5 star review, and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for Easter weekend and even though it rained most of the time my family had a wonderful vacation and the room was amazing.....The only bad thing was it is right by the airport so you can hear the planes if your on the 6th floor but other than that wonderful service as well. We are going back in August and most likely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Desire M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! We're sorry that the planes at the nearby airport were noisy during your stay with us.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our first visit with Springmaid Beach Resort. We had went on line looking for some good deals. And we really found a great deal. Springmaid was clean and fresh. There were many activities. The staff were great. Housekeeping was wonderful. And the rooms were newly renovated. I would stay here again and recommend to family and friends. We had a great time and wanted to stay longer. I would have loved to have had a stove in my room. My children had and adjoining room with my daughter and granddaughter. That was great not having to walk out and knock to see them. However, we had to return to work. Hopefully we will be able to return sometimes in June or July. overall we all had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Tammie V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing