We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place to stay on the beach in South Carolina!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #39 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to stay on the beach in South Carolina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second time staying at Springmaid and we look forward to going again soon! Every staff member we encountered was amazingly helpful and friendly. Security is plentiful and has a good presence that isn't overwhelming, but if you need help it's easy to find someone. My son loved walking down the pier to watch people catch fish, and we had so much fun playing mini golf. Definitely recommend this resort for any length vacation!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Brittna,

Your title says it all! "Brittna" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed! We enjoyed reading your review and it was great hearing from you on your most recent stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    679
    310
    172
    176
See reviews for
1,118
624
48
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had a great stay but left an engagement ring on the dressor and called within two hours of leaving and of course the room had already been cleaned and no one had seen it. The front desk and holly was helpful of calling the maids

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Brian B,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We appreciate the comments and feedback very much. We sincerely apologize for the missing ring. Your review has been shared to our entire management team for review. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Once again we sincerely apologize and we hope you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed three nights with a group of senior citizens at this resort. We had a great time relaxing and using the many amenities. The included breakfast was a plentiful buffet plus a person making omelettes. We had fun watching the fishermen catch fish on the pier.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Thomas P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our second trip to Springmaid, which was a resort that we had stumbled upon before our trip last year. Last time, we were only there for two nights and everything was exemplary....food at the breakfat buffet, the room, the location, the pier the pier gift shop and restaurant. For the most part, it was the same last year. Barnacles, the pier restaurant, is even better! The gift shop has been reorganized and offers souvenirs that are not the typical fare at every other shop around the beach. We had a great room with a great view...the resort is laid out in such a way that everyone has a beach view. Our disappointment was with two specific areas; housekeeping and security. The level of housekeeping degraded over the course of our six night stay in some fairly significant ways. The first day was excellent, but after that we arrived back to a room that often did not have both beds made, had not been vacuumed or swept (important as we has little dead bugs all over the floor and beach sand), was replacing towels that did not need to be replaced (not that this was a huge deal but we were trying to follow the environmental responsibility instructions that the hotel left in our room), were not cleaning out the tub or sink. On the final two days, they were not even cleaning out the coffee maker or leaving fresh coffee packets for the next day. Needless to say, we did not leave a tip, which is very unusual for us.

On our last day, my husband and son went to use the pools that are many at this resort. They are clean with beautiful landscaping and lounging furniture. A security guard came up to my husband in an aggressive way and started to drill him about where he was saying and "where is your armband?" The hotel had not given us armbands, but my husband did have his room keycard that he offered to show the guard. This was met with no apology for the needlessly aggressive behaviour, but with more questions about where we were from, when we checked in, etc. Not impressed!

This all being said, it is a place that we would stay at again. However, their housekeeping and security staff could do with some serious re-training.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Cypress Building...we met a woman that had been placed in this building after boo...
See more room tips
Green Features: It would be good if the housekeeping staff actually enforced it.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikerCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mikercath,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We enjoy hearing from our guests. Thanks for bringing to our attention the comments on Housekeeping & Security, we have shared your comments with the entire management team for review.

Thanks for your comments on our location and renovations. We are constantly doing projects around the resort to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Overall this is the best resort to stay in Myrtle Beach, The location has a quiet atmosphere and not located on a main thoroughfare Every room has a ocean view..We especially like the Palmetto Building..Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: The parking deck is handy to all floors and makes the rooms very easy to get to when parking and un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Maurice H,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. Thanks for your comments on our beautiful resort and I'm thrilled that you say our resort is your favorite resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for the 5 star review, and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

First I must say this is my 3rd time staying here and it get better every time. I arrive and check in was a smooth process. I think her name was Amber and she is very good at what she does. She checked me in with a smile and she had a since of humor. As she went to get my tickets a young lady named Kay asked me where I was from and held a conversation with me. They both have EXCELLENT customer service. They definitely are working in the right department. As far as my room I had a hospitality suite. It was very spacious for my family and my teenager daughters loved the in door pools. Overall we had a wonderful stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momfirst1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Momfirst1975,

Your title says it all! "Loved my room" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed! It's great reading your review and to see that our resort gets better every time you stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice place to relax, work and or play. Good food, good times and I like how you can go out on the pier and watch people fish. The atmosphere in Barnacles is fantastic. The woman bartender is very nice and makes conversation with everyone. She is a keeper.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 5sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 5sha,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for the 5 star review, and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing