We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort ! Area not so much!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gloucester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome resort ! Area not so much!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I will start off by stating it has been more than 8 years since I was in MB. We reserved a room in the Live Oaks building and were given a room in the Palmetto building. After questioning this they promptly moved us. The resort and the surrounding area is immaculate. There is an open lot to the left of the resort which gives Springmaid an open and uncrowded feel. Pools are nice and clean. Pier was awesome, got to see several fisherman battling sharks. Beach was incredible! Staff were friendly! We ate at Marlins every morning for breakfast and that was good. Now, the not so good. We went to several restaurants in central to northern MB and can honestly say there were times when we felt uneasy and worried for our safety. The actions and behavior of the majority of people that are found in this area were unacceptable. So much so, that we will never go back to MB. Its a shame that MB doesn't do anything to stop this activity. Do some research and one will find out what I am referring to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Babyg44,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 4 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. Sorry that the surrounding area wasn't to your liking or satisfaction. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    695
    325
    177
    180
See reviews for
1,147
648
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Springmaid is ideal for families with young children. You can park your car when you arrive and not need to drive again until check out day. My family went to Marlins for the breakfast buffet each morning: terrific made-to-order omelettes, the kids loved the waffles and french toast; also includes fresh fruit, 3 pork products, and cheesy grits for the Southerners. Take your own alternative sweeteners unless you want sweet&low. I packed my own agave.

We rented an umbrella and chairs each day- the lifeguards set it up and take it down for you. The beach area is much quieter and calmer than typical Myrtle Beach. But the airport is nearby so you see planes and helicopters frequently (my kids thought that part was awesome). The resort includes several pools. We prefer to stay in the Palmetto building- it has a zero entry baby pool, a lazy river, and indoor/ outdoor pool beachside as well as a flat grassy area perfect for catch or frisbee with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goghhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Goghhh,

Your title says it all! "Extremely Family Friendly" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff, nice big fridge and good sized microwave. Great Location, easy beach access, plenty of activities for guests, knowledgeable pleasant staff. Had iron and board and room was well kept. We were in Palmetto. Beds were comfy. Clean. Breakfast is a dud at the Marlin. They need a microwave, food's cold by time you reach your table. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tataone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Tataone69,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our 3rd trip to Springmaid Resort. We love coming back here because of the cleanliness and the value. The resort is well maintained from rooms to grounds. There is plenty to do with the pools/lazy rivers, the beach, the pier, the game room, the miniature golf, the exercise room, and it seems like they always have some type of activities planned and it is all included in the cost of your room. It's also convenient to "The Commons", the Myrtle Beach Mall, and plenty of restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Marsha W,

Your title says it all! "Marsha W" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at SpringMaid. The staff is excellent and very professional. The resort is well maintained and updated. Lots of activities for every one. A great location with easy access to swimming and fishing and sight seeing

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomrjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Tomjurl,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for the 5 star review, and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The view was great and I loved the ocean. I'm not sure if it was all the church groups that put marlins under pressure but the food was horrible. Burnt bread, cardboard paste, and fatty chicken. None was appetizing except for the crackers in wrappers. Please find better cooks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Abxd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us on your most recent stay. I'm very sorry that the food in Marlins Restaurant during your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. I have forwarded your comments onto the management of Marlins for review. Once again I'm very sorry that the food wasn't appetizing or good.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I had our son's wedding there. We had about 40 people stay at the resort for 3 to 4 days. We had the wedding on the lawn facing the beach, between two palm trees. The whole wedding was so beautiful and done with a lot of class. I would recommend it to anyone getting married. We were all from Chicago and drove or flew there. The dinner for the wedding was on the second floor looking out at the ocean. The dinner was delicious. It was on Fiday the 13th of June 2014. And we had a beautiful full moon.

The resort was wonderful. You could walk along the fishing pier. Walk along the beautiful beach or relax at any of their pools. All of our rooms were very nice with balconies. The rooms were clean and we never had problems with the maid service.

It was a very enjoyable wedding and family vacation.

Room Tip: All the room are good. They all have great views.
See more room tips
Green Features: All their fixtures used environmentally friendly bulbs and their appliances were too
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mary L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! Congratulations to you and your son on his most recent wedding.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing