We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #40 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Market, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Ok..so.. I always look at pictures and reviews before I book.Most of the time when I find somewhere that seems good to me and checks off on my list, when I get there it doesn't live up to what was said and to the photos. I was worried for this trip as with all trips but The Springmaid really lived up! I was really impressed with the gentleman at check in. I even asked for top floor and he was very nice and worked us right into a great room up top. The room looked just liked the pictures. Very clean! I always check sheets and under mattress and behind pictures for bugs. Everything was clean. THe view from our room was great balcony was clean . Perfect for families or for a little fun . We stayed the last week of JUne and the beach in front of the hotel and on either side wasn't anywhere near as crowed as other parts of the beach. The pier is great to fish, they feed small sharks at the end and u can watch in the evening. The restaurant at the pier was so good we ate lunch their everyday. They had activites every evening for the kids on the lawn. Great location for relaxing!!! There are two lazy rivers on the property a big pool in the middle and a couple different kiddie pools. All very clean! The putt putt is free for use which is great but could be a better course. The arcade could use some update but f=who goes to the beach for that anyway Will be staying again!

Room Tip: Top floor is a must! We had a perfect view of the sunrise. No noise issue but we were on the far end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Malinda Q,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    720
    342
    191
    197
See reviews for
1,192
668
50
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This resort was exactly as it was advertised. It was a lovely place to stay. It was clean and comfortable. It was easy to get to the beach and the pool area from our room. The pools were immaculate. There was a feeling of expansiveness. It did not feel cramped in the room nor on the grounds. The staff was most efficient and cordial. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Helen K,

Your title says it all! "Promises Kept" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There are three buildings to this property. The first one you will come to is the tallest, and all rooms look down on the outdoor swimming pool in the center. The beach can be seen beyond that. While the rooms were nice, the tacky hallways left much to be desired. My heart sank. Then I was given the choice to look at the second building around the bend. I think it went no higher than six floors. What a difference! All rooms were laid out like those in the first building but they were all oceanfront. They were quiet. The beds were great. There was a full-size refrigerator in each one, a microwave, flatscreen TV. Plus, the sink for the bathroom was large and located outside of the bathroom. There was lots of cabinet space too --at the sink and across the room at the microwave next to that tall refrigerator. This was perfect for my griddle, my pans, plates, glasses (all of this servingware was for the two of us), breakfast foods and a dinner meal. And with the sink outside of the bathroom, washing dishes was easy. I am retired and not able to eat all of my meals out. So I really appreciated a comfortable, clean, beautiful and affordable place like this one. Easy parking was right near the elevators under the building. The beach was also clean and inviting

Room Tip: Don't settle for the taller, busier building. Ask to see rooms in the building with fewer floors...
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything about it was inviting. The beach was clean; no trash left on the shore.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Carole G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place for families and husbands that like to fish more than they like to "Beach". I love the pet friendly options. The grounds overall were clean and the new remodeling in the rooms are an improvement. Beds are VERY soft (makes your back and neck hurt) and the pillows are pretty weak as well. Some housekeeping issues and breakdown of communication among staff whenever you leave a message. I wish the Marlin's restaurant was open later in the evenings for dinner and also every day. And finally, DON'T depend on a wake up call from the desk for any reason. They will take the information and then NEVER call.

Green Features: Sheets changed every three days is fine but housekeeping needs to enter the room daily and not have to be reminded to change trash, take dirty towels and leave new cups and coffee.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notpicky45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Notpicky45,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate your comments on our resort being great for families. I'm very sorry that our beds were too soft and caused some discomfort, I have shared your review comments with the entire management staff.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Especially love the movies on the lawn for children and guests of all ages. The extra events such as the Luau is especially nice. Only improvement us for maid service nor to arrive prior
to 10 a.m. Also if in a suite room need more than 2 chairs at the table.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmicheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lmicheller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms and private beach that did not have a bunch load of people like on the other side of the pier. will definitely stay again! An okay breakfast buffet, but barnacles has great food. The pier was very clean. Our toilet made noise but that can be fixed. Overall I was very happy me and my boyfriend decided to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Jessica P,

Your title says it all! "Awesome service and location" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our room was clean when we arrived and was HUGE. We ended up with a room with two queen beds since we didn't reserve in time to get a king bed... and the size of the room was a nice surprise. Our room was in Live Oak and was on the third floor. Our balcony had a great view of the pier, the courtyard, and the ocean. The resort is right at the intersection of Kings and S. Ocean Blvd., so it is pretty far down... We loved having access to the pier, even though we never went fishing. Something I found pretty annoying: No shelves in the shower. None. They have these soap dispensers that are attached to the wall, but if you bring your own stuff (or razor!), there is nowhere to put them other than on top of the dispensers they provide! Obviously that isn't a deal breaker though. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Whitney A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing