We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #39 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great place for family and just friends. Safe environment great service and everything we asked for when booking we got!
Yes for the price and the rooms I would go back.
There were planes but not too obtrusive.
One thing I do suggest is some padding on the door to the balcony in case you don't step up.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Palmetto 518 with a perfect view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly6211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Holly6211,

Your title says it all! "Great for families" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    679
    310
    172
    176
See reviews for
1,118
624
48
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I loved my stay! Very neat and clean room! Wonderful view! I had the king palmetto deluxe! Staff was wonderful! I will stay again! There was a speedy check in and out! Amber from Texas did both! She was pleasant to talk to! Everyone had smiling faces and was willing to help you with whatever you needed! Very knowledgeable! The grounds were clean and I loved the barnacles! The other restaurant I would not recommend! Food not good at all! Location was great also not very crowded! We will return with more family next time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmith82002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jsmith82002,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Overall was a very good experience. Although, when I saw my CC statement I was not pleased. I was quoted at $614...(sounds decent!...about $200 per nite). I was billed twice....+336 and +429 = $765.00. A far cry from $614!

Room Tip: I like the Palmetto better. I stayed at River oaks. OD pool was for kiddies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Robert H,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. Sorry to hear about the mistake with room charges on your credit card. I sincerely hope when you consider visiting Myrtle Beach that you will give us another chance. Have a wonderful day

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Impressed and we will be back. Family and couple friendly with something for everyone. Plenty of pool and water fun available. We loved the fact that we didn't have to wait on elevators or luggage carts. Easy access to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MustangCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear MustangCS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spur of the moment stay. Location and amenities excellent. Staff and service very good. Actual room worn and dated. Had to lug everything to 3rd floor(excellent view) no elevator for Cypress Bldg. Plenty of pools on property that were well maintained for those who don't do oceans. We will return just with a plan next time. forgot to mention this place has a pier right on property!!!

Room Tip: request bldg with elevator or pack very lite. request ocean view to get the full experience of "...
See more room tips
Green Features: seem to be compliant. various recycle containers available. Non smoking areas posted.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Lawrence O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our second stay at Springmaid in 3 years. This stay was very short since we were in town for a dance competition and only needed 2 nights. Unfortunately, because of our schedule we did not get to enjoy all of what Springmaid has to offer.

We arrived around 8 pm, checkin was a breeze, no issues.

We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room in the Live Oaks building. This is a horseshoe shaped building so your first view is not so much the ocean but all the towels draped over the balconies across from you. Look to the left and there is your ocean view. We stayed in the Palmetto building our first stay and that was ocean front.

Room was comfortable for the 4 of us ( 2 adults and 2 teens). I am not crazy about the sink being in the sleeping area. I am an early riser, my kids are not and I was concerned about waking them.

Full sized refrigerator is great for storing our leftovers and drinks that we brought with us. We also brought our own breakfast items instead of spending money at the buffet.

Parking is at a premium at this resort. We left for dinner and had to park in the overflow lot across the street when we returned. Also, if you drive a large vehicle, good luck parking in he garage. The spaces are tight as are some of the exits. Getting around some of the support columns was a challenge in a large SUV.

We were here on a Wednesday night and they have a luau. We were able to watch the dancing and fire twirling from our balcony.

Overall, enjoyed our limited time at Springmaid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KatieKitty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear KatieKitty619,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A friend was getting married here, so we stayed. The room was okay - not the most comfortable. They couldn't find our reservation when we checked in, even with my confirmation number. When that was settled, we went to our room. The noise from the airport was extremely loud for me. The entire resort just seemed shabby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank actimpano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Actimpano,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing