We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #47 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This resort was perfect. Being just outside of the hotel zone gives you some more privacy on the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Having an indoor and outdoor pool and a lazy river provides fun away from the beach. The mini golf course on site was included and pleasant. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $20 to get the deluxe room to have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jennifer F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,225 - 1,231 of 2,852 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The resort was kind of old and outdated. The resort doors leading to the room was situated on the outside. The resort resides in a pretty good section of Myrtle Beach that is accessible to local attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the beach are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Asmurray,

After reading your review, I'm very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after switching hotels from the hilton property. Should have stayed at the hilton. Beds were below average in comfort. Free wifi and free parking are a poor substitute for lack of dining options and distance to local attractions and lack of children's pool. Door leaked hot air all the time due to ill fitting and made a constant whistle in windy weather. Bed linen was thin and not comfortable along with weird lumpy pillows that I was unsure if they had been cleaned. Shampoo and conditioner is located in a refillable dispenser in the shower - the products smelled and looked rotten. Was not locked so would be easy for someone to put something other than what's listed in the dispensers. Tub was brand new, but not properly installed so had bugs underneath. Place has it's own pier but you still had to pay $1 to walk on ? Sunday night the one open restaurant ran out of French fries at 8pm. Should never have left the hilton property - was very accommodating and comfortable compared to this place. Stayed in the new palmetto building in room 111. Also no porters or valets. 3 stars given for free wifi and parking and the restaurant was pretty good. Price was also comparatively good for the area.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Brandy W,

After reading your review, I'm very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great place for family! Clean environment, friendly people, allowed our pet to come along. Loved the Hawaiian Luau on Wednesday night. The only thing missed was a hot tub! Will definitely stay again! Great view of the ocean even on the bottom floor!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cypress due to bringing our pet along. Was a nice room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia N Glen... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Patricia N Glen F,

Your title says it all! "Great place to stay" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! Thanks for your comments on our Luau, I'm glad to see that you enjoyed a wonderful memorable evening during your stay with us. We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

first time to stay at the springmaid beach resort, had a wonderful time with my family. The room was clean with a perfect view of the beach. i will stay at resort again if i have to go myrtle beach. the staff were very professional. It is very safe if you have to go with the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Meron Y,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay here. My room was in Live Oak. It exceeded my expectations. I would book here again. The only thing that could be improved is the parking. It was quiet, and the staff was attentive. The room was spacious, and a great for my family.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank nsolomon1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Soloman1012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was by far one of the best places we have stayed at over the years. The employees were great and the accommodations were excellent. Beautiful family resort, that over looks the beach. Pets are welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,368 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
9.6 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £67 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing