We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #37 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Overall a great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is our 2nd year staying at Springmaid and we have just loved our stay. It's so affordable in May...the rooms are great, nice view, the microwave and full size refrigerator are great for families, it's right on the beach...several swimming pools...free minigolf....close to other stuff in Myrtle Beach... It's really an ideal spot for families.
I took a couple of months to write this review because we did have an issue buying tickets at the front desk for an event and frankly, it took a few months for them to address the issue. Once I was able to speak with someone I do feel good about the outcome, but it should not have taken so long to resolve. They agreed on that too...I don't think this issue would stop us from staying there again or recommending it to others. If we returned to Myrtle Beach, I couldn't imagine a more idea spot to stay.

Room Tip: one of the buildings doesn't have an elevator...but all of the rooms have a great view. And the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amybethcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Amybethcooper,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. I sincerely apologize about the issues with the tickets and the time it took to get back to you. I look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    686
    315
    173
    178
See reviews for
1,131
632
48
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Don't ever try to check in early. Was promised an early check in, waited for over 4 hours (the front desk says they never promise early check ins, maybe they should've told that to the girl that promised it to me!). Finally, when I asked to cancel my reservation so we could go elsewhere they miraculously had a room ready. As we got to our room, the housekeeping staff was on the floor at the other end yelling back and forth between rooms to each other-could be very disturbing if I was already in my room resting.

Also, the pools have not been cleaned since I have been here. They open them at 9:00 a.m. which should leave plenty of time for cleaning; however at 9:50 a.m. none were cleaned of the debris (sand, hair, bugs, leaves) from the day before and if they don't clean them routinely that means they don't test the ph levels and I'm not a fan of swimming in E. coli. I called and spoke with someone at the desk they said they'd have maintenance come and check it out. Shouldn't this be a daily procedure!?

The rooms in the live oaks building have the bathroom sink right beside the bed and the bathrooms are teensy, so, if you expect privacy for changing you won't get it.

The beds were comfortable in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at so a good nights sleep was had by all.

The beach is not as crowded and it's nice to have access to a pier if you like to fish; however, I will not be returning to this resort.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Amy S,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests, I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice property. No hot tubs for a campus of that size. I wish there were more free adult things to do. There was a lot of stuff for the kids. I think the fire show should have been free. I've been to other resorts and some shows were free. I would have paid for the food if the show was free. Maybe a DJ at the pool a couple days?

Room Tip: It looked as if all rooms were positioned to have an ocean view from front patio. If we didn't l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busdriver27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Busdriver27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! I have shared your comments on the hot tubs and possible DJ by the Pool Areas with the management team for review.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room and all the areas that I saw was exceptionally clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable with fresh linens. The room was spacious, great amenities, nice size balcony with a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. All employees were extremely helpful and friendly from the person I made the reservation with, check in staff, cleaning staff and even the gentleman who works security in the parking garage. I would not hesitate to stay here again and I loved the location at the south end of the beach away from the congestion.

Room Tip: Live Oaks building is close to the beach and pier with great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetterx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sunsetterx2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The family just spent a week at the Springmaid Resort in Myrtle Beach. It was a great time! The location was very convenient. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the grits were phenomenal! It was really nice to be so close to the beach. We would spend the day in the ocean and then just walk back to our room. The water was perfect for boogie boards. The pools were great too! The pier at night was absolutely beautiful. I watched fireworks from across the ocean. Parking was convenient. We went to the luau on Wednesday. The show was very entertaining and the food was delicious. They even had free mini-golf which was cool. All in all, I would recommend this place next time you are in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in the L building on the first floor. It was super quiet and comfortable. Not sure how oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeganTraveler702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear VeganTraveler702,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for the 5 star review, and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff were all very courteous, knowledgable. Every room has an ocean view! Six pools, two that are especially for toddlers. The lazy river was nice and all the pools looked clean. Two indoor pools, in case it rains. Kids loved the unlimited mini golf. Covered parking, walkways to the beach and pier, umbrella and chair rentals by the day. Full sized refrigerator in our room!

Room Tip: Stay in palmetto or live oak buildings. The other is a three story bldg in the middle and ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Amy K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about the Springmaid beach resort! Amazing views, great staff and the room was very spacious with all the comforts of home. We stayed in the Palmetto on the 4th floor and the oceanfront view was outstanding!! Ample parking in the garage and the full size fridge is a perfect way to save a little money on drinks and snacks. We will definitely book here again! Highly recommend this resort for families!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Meredith E,

Your title says it all! "Great Family Vacation" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing