We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #47 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family stayed at Springmaid for a week in July. It is a very clean resort and nearby to many attractions. We all loved swimming in the ocean and at the pools onsite. Barnacles is a nice restaurant. We enjoyed eating on the pier. I will definately recommend Springmaid to my friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite on the fifth floor. The ocean view was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Lynn H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Boyfriend and I stayed here the last week of July. I was expecting large crowds everywhere I went, but not at this place. It was relatively quiet the entire time, they have enough pools and space that the crowds were never large. Loved the location. Got a great price. I would absolutely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Tinyloo,

Your title says it all! "Great place for a quiet vacation" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed there for a wedding everything was good until I went into the bathroom and discovered baby roaches crawling around....the lady at desk said we could get late check out but when we called she was rude and told us no....the wedding was beautiful and food was good..I just feel like for the price we shouldn't have seen roaches and should have been able to get a late check out.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redbone76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Redbone76,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests, I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

it was great for the kids and pets. would stay here again.the air conditioner wasnt working properly but they changed it out within an hour. it has alot of pools for the kids and a lazy river.free putt putt.very pet friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina Baile... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Christina Baile,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying at the Springmaid for a three-day stretch. It's right on the beach, which is nice.

Our room is just like any other average hotel room that you would find at a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton, except the linens on the bed are lower quality. Pretty standard. The room is fine.

The reason that I'm giving out my first-ever "poor" rating on Trip Advisor is because the level of noise in our room.

We are located right next to the elevator in room number 199. One can hear every word of every conversation that every single person has while they wait for the elevator. Since this is a family resort, we have gotten the opportunity to hear dozens of screaming children. It's Sunday, so lots of people are checking out. We have been up since 5ish because of the noise. It's almost 8 and we are going to see if we can get refunded for Sunday night and move on- it's that loud and annoying.

For $200+ a night....What a massive waste of money. Should have stayed at the Hampton!

Also, the carpet in our room is wet, maybe there's a leaky pipe?

High Points- at check in Kay assisted us, and she was very friendly and helpful. The resort offered free parking.

Synopsis- don't come here without tons of children and earplugs.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Urnesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Urnesta,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests, I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room was clean and larger than we expected (we had 2 queen beds). The balcony was small and one of us had to sit in front of the A/C exhaust so that was not great. The location was perfect and the Pier was really nice. Parking was not a problem. The amenities were a bit space. The pools were small, esp the lazy river. There was an outside grill set up next to one of the pools and that was convenient. The movies on the lawn were a nice bonus and showed family movies. The only real disappointment was the laundry facilities. The resort does not manage them but, in my opinion, if it is on your resort map and you direct your guests to them then you are responsible. I went to the free standing facility next to the registration office. The washers were very old and nasty looking. Several dryers did not hear up. There is no sink and no change machine so bring plenty of quarters. As for the food, we did not try Marlins but we did go to Barnicles once. The food was not great but it was perfect for a quick bite. All in all it was a pleasant stay and we will certainly consider it in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakman3517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Zakman3517,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My family decided to take a last-minute trip to the beach, and this was one of the few places we could find that still had rooms available. We didn't expect much, but were pleasantly surprised with our stay. While the building itself does have a little wear and tear on it, it's nothing major. The rooms are decently sized and clean, and the grounds are very well kept. Check-in was quick and easy, and the staff was always helpful throughout our stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, and it was very nice to have a full sized fridge and a microwave in the room. All rooms are facing the beach, so if you are looking for a great view you can't go wrong when choosing a room. We stayed in the Palmetto building, and it is a bit of a walk from the pier so if you plan on spending a lot of time there you may want to stay in the building directly in front of it. The walk was not an inconvenience for my family, but some people may have more of an issue with it. Elevators are plentiful in the building, but with all the traffic back and forth from the rooms it's no surprise that you sometimes have to wait a bit for one. Maid service was also good. We would go out to the pier or the beach during the day, and always came back to a clean room and fresh towels.

The beach is also wonderful. It isn't like the rest of Myrtle Beach, where it is packed with people and you can barely find a place to put down a beach towel. It wasn't crowded at all, and actually had the feeling of a more secluded, less touristy beach.

So while this may not be the fanciest place to stay in Myrtle Beach, it far exceeds most of the other hotels in other (and in my opinion, more important) aspects!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Meredith G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,370 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
9.6 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £67 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing