We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awesome experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Springmaid Resort. It is a little secluded from the street so you have to drive in to see the entire resort. The grounds were impeccable and the hotel and common areas were very clean. Parking was close. We checked in a couple of hours early, and the process was quick and efficient. We were told that our room was not ready (which was not a problem) so we toured the facilities and the beach. The Pier is awesome. While we were waiting for our room, we were able to enjoy walking out into the ocean on the pier and see three sea turtles and a shark take a fish right off someone's hook!! We ended up at Barnacles and had lunch and a couple of drinks, and we got a call that our room was ready in about an hour-which we were grateful after a 12 hour drive. We stayed in a Palmetto Deluxe Room with a king size bed. The room was very large, clean and we appreciated the full size refrigerator and mini microwave. We did wish that it had a comfortable chair or loveseat-since everyone does not like sitting on the bed all the time-instead of the table and two chairs but we made it work. The ceilings appeared to have mold (and I really hated to add that in the review because everything else was great). The sink was in the living/bedroom area and was really low, so we wish that would have been designed differently. The staff was very friendly, greeted us at every pass, and looked very professional in their uniforms. Our housekeeper was awesome to us-greeted us every morning, and engaged in conversation. Overall, we had a great stay. This was our fourth trip to Myrtle Beach and we have stayed at another hotel twice and a condo with our children. We wanted something different since this was a birthday/couples trip and we were not disappointed. We plan to return to this resort in the future. Thank you for a awesome experience!!

Room Tip: We always choose higher floors, away from elevators, and oceanfront (not oceanview)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 07sunshine20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear 07Sunshine20,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,130 - 1,136 of 2,807 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Springmaid other than the internet not being fast, or at times accessible in the evening and mornings we were in our room. The grounds were clean and very nice, the staff were friendly and very helpful, over all this was the best vacation yet.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sherry196,

Your title says it all! "Peaceful" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family stayed at Springmaid for a week in July. It is a very clean resort and nearby to many attractions. We all loved swimming in the ocean and at the pools onsite. Barnacles is a nice restaurant. We enjoyed eating on the pier. I will definately recommend Springmaid to my friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite on the fifth floor. The ocean view was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Lynn H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Boyfriend and I stayed here the last week of July. I was expecting large crowds everywhere I went, but not at this place. It was relatively quiet the entire time, they have enough pools and space that the crowds were never large. Loved the location. Got a great price. I would absolutely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Tinyloo,

Your title says it all! "Great place for a quiet vacation" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed there for a wedding everything was good until I went into the bathroom and discovered baby roaches crawling around....the lady at desk said we could get late check out but when we called she was rude and told us no....the wedding was beautiful and food was good..I just feel like for the price we shouldn't have seen roaches and should have been able to get a late check out.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redbone76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Redbone76,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests, I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

it was great for the kids and pets. would stay here again.the air conditioner wasnt working properly but they changed it out within an hour. it has alot of pools for the kids and a lazy river.free putt putt.very pet friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina Baile... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Christina Baile,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying at the Springmaid for a three-day stretch. It's right on the beach, which is nice.

Our room is just like any other average hotel room that you would find at a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton, except the linens on the bed are lower quality. Pretty standard. The room is fine.

The reason that I'm giving out my first-ever "poor" rating on Trip Advisor is because the level of noise in our room.

We are located right next to the elevator in room number 199. One can hear every word of every conversation that every single person has while they wait for the elevator. Since this is a family resort, we have gotten the opportunity to hear dozens of screaming children. It's Sunday, so lots of people are checking out. We have been up since 5ish because of the noise. It's almost 8 and we are going to see if we can get refunded for Sunday night and move on- it's that loud and annoying.

For $200+ a night....What a massive waste of money. Should have stayed at the Hampton!

Also, the carpet in our room is wet, maybe there's a leaky pipe?

High Points- at check in Kay assisted us, and she was very friendly and helpful. The resort offered free parking.

Synopsis- don't come here without tons of children and earplugs.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Urnesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Urnesta,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests, I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
4.8 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,767 reviews
7.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £72 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing