We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great service!”
Review of The Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palms
Ranked #90 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
rock hill sc
1 review
“Overall great service!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. It's a great hotel. The front desk staff was very nice, they made sure that our stay was pleasant. The maintenance guy came because our TV picture went out he got us a new TV and the lady at the front desk came to make sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    78
    49
    51
    101
See reviews for
184
97
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
grover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent stay but only the area of this room was to small. The first time I stayed the room space was a little bigger. I guess the higher the floor u on the bigger the rooms are. But other than that i really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbyersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The price was very good, however the room was horrible. I would have booked another resort and paid more. I've been here all weekend and I haven't seen housekeeping ONCE!!!! The refrigerator has rust all over it. The bathroom had rust everywhere. There was food on the chairs. I meant this is the LAST time I will ever stay at the palms. Please don't be suckered in by the price. Just pay more and stay at a better place. I visit Myrtle Beach very often and this is the WORST place that I've stayed in the past 18 years!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsWalker2B_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our room was perfect and the price was great. I recommend it to anyone wanting an oceanfront room with the option to cook in instead of eat out all the time. Front desk staff had an awesome personality. Great place. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisagrahamrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel/condo is a little outdated,, most of them are owner rentals that the hotel manages,, we rented the three bedroom penthouse and it was acceptable,, slightly outdated decor but clean,, beds were comfortable,, layout was pretty good for two sets of adults with two full bathrooms upstairs and half bath on the main floor,, indoor hot tub was mediocre but the outdoor one was nice,, location was good and close to all,, beach front was beautiful for views,, staff was very friendly and helpful with ticket purchases for attractions,, first time to myrtle beach so may check out other places to stay next time but for the price of the condo it was very good

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are currently working with the Condo owners to make upgrades to units that "need attention". We hope you visit the Myrtle Beach area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton nc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rooms were clean, in need of some minor repairs.Sofa was about wore out. Outstanding pools. Weather was a little cool but all pools were heated and clean .Great location close to Broadway On The Beach .I recommend you ask for floor 9 or higher to be able to see over the hotels next door if you want a good panoramic view of the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tropixsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. As you may not be aware all of our units are individually owned condos. If you can share with me your unit number I will be sure to address the sofa issue with the owner. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was located in a very nice location......My penthouse was clean and ready for me and my three children.....The price was affordable and the rooms very spacious....I have no complaints and will definitely be staying again.......Awesome accommodations!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizMonet31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Our views are spectacular. We hope you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.1 mi away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
567 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms

Property: The Palms
Address: 2500 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing