We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Seas Hotel
Ranked #113 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just completed a three night stay at Tropical Seas with several members of our family. We booked directly through the website. From check-in to check-out, the staff was personable and courteous. We were treated as if we were the only visitors in the hotel. The pool area was clean and well-kept. For the price, it was all we needed for a short beach vacation. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ferrell04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. We will look forward to having you as repeat guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to stay. Staff members are always warm and welcoming. Never had a bad experience. We have been staying here for 5 years. We always get a balcony room, great view and love to listen to the ocean. Will return again in the spring of 2015!

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms are my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for being a loyal guest. Wait until you see the new changes at Tropical Seas your next visit! Don't drive past us. We aren't pink anymore! See you in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is old and needs remodeling and new appliances, but the views, atmosphere and staff were awesome. Parking was very handy and the beach was right outside our door. Loved the casual feel. Cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acgeoffrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have so many repeat guests that stay year after year with us and will be happy to make you one of them. Thanks for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent the past weekend at Tropical Seas for a truly to short girl's weekend. This hotel is your classic older concrete beach front hotel. Our room was on the 5th floor and was a 2 double bed room with kitchenette that overlooked the beautiful ocean and 2 pools and hot tub. The room was clean with a good size flat screen TV. Bathroom was of decent size and has great water pressure. There is a parking lot directly in front with overflow across the street. There is a pizzeria and ice cream restaurant on the 2nd floor. Which we didn't eat at but heard it is "pretty good". Maintenence seems to always be available and pool was cleaned every morning and maintenance was present extremely quickly, when a prohibited, glass bottle was broken on the pool deck. No nightly minimum was great and front desk staff was great in making sure all of our needs were met. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to inform others of your stay.I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Tropical Seas. The staff works hard to make every guests stay a pleasant one. We stay open year round so give us a call when you are headed to the beach again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

first time staying here, loved the location, size of resort, nice, clean room, comfy new beds, very cold AC, pizza and ice cream on 2nd floor, 2 pools and a hot tub, what more could u ask for!!! great, would definitely stay here again!!! can't wait to see it after complete renovation.

Room Tip: ocean front suites w/2 balconies best for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonjamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have been working continuously on our property upgrades. Completed is our new pool and fence, our parking lots have been repaved, brighter lighting in the hallways, and new 42" TV's in the rooms. Painting the building is just about complete. We will be awaiting your return where you can see the completed process. Thanks for your wonderful comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We got the rooms in front of the beach!, was a beautiful view!
They were painting and remodeling while we stayed, but was fine anyway....
They have pool but we don't used it.
All clean and nice!
Check out is at 12hs, great time

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ca-rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Glad to hear our construction projects didn't bother you. Many guests are saying the same thing. There is never a good time for construction. Thanks for telling others about your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I hope to see you in the future as a repeat guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

check in 4/17/14 checked out 4/19/14. This is the first time my family has stayed at Tropical Sea. Much more then what I expected. There is new construction going on but the staff was nice enough to explain that before taking my money, and also allowed me to see the room before they took my payment at the front desk. Front desk staff is nice. Very relaxing location and not far from the main strip. You have to try those wings on the second floor from (Mama Mias Pizza) I lived off those wings for 2 days "no joke". the best I ever had!! Already making plans to come back in July.

Room Tip: no iron of hair blower dryer in rooms, will need to pickup at front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovely J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to our repeat guests and will be happy to make you one of them. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment about our property. We'll see you in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
712 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#66 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#105 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Seas Hotel

Address: 2807 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4853
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £68 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropical Seas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Seas Hotel is located on the southern end of Myrtle Beach featuring beautiful guest rooms, efficiencies, and suites with private balconies and fully equipped kitchens. This beautiful oceanfront facility also features two sparkling oceanfront pools, a large sun deck, Jacuzzi, and a seasonal Pizza Restaurant. Tropical Seas is located just 5 minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and provides easy access to area attractions, numerous golf courses, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Seas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing