We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Was there for one night on a stop over to North Carolina. It being a holiday weekend , we were lucky to have found a room without reservations. Room was quiet, and with the exception of the occasional slamming of doors from other guests earlier in the evening, we had a good night's sleep.
Room looked fairly new with modern décor. Room was spotless- very clean and nice scent. Good working AC .Plenty of towels and thick. Bed could be a bit firmer as well as pillows, but that's my comfort level. Great TV reception. Breakfast was good and plentiful considering we went down to eat after 9am .I'm picky about my coffee and it was really good. Dining room was clean. Hotel is a bit remote, ( there is a Wal- Mart nearby if you need to pick up some items) but for us it was fine since we were just there for one night and wanted someplace quiet. Overall , the hotel was clean and bright-especially the hallways. Staff was pleasant and polite.

Room Tip: Room was quiet even though it was next to storage room at end of hallway and not far from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Ro S,
Good Morning and so glad to hear your feedback. Thank you so very much for sharing the experience you had here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry South Carolina Hotel. I am so glad to hear how pleased you were with the cleanliness of the hotel and that my team was on point when it came to making sure you had everything you needed. We try very hard to create "Great Hotels Guests Love" and I truly have a great staff. Please be safe in your travels and hope that we shall be able to see you again one day!

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    28
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
37
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrayville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

From check in to check out, our stay here was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean (a huge plus with me!), and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone just looking for a place to stop off on their trip or on a business trip. There isn't much to do in the way of recreation in the immediate area but we stay here while visiting family.. So, it is perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGreen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
MGreen5,
Hello and thank you for being our guest. So glad to hear about your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry South Carolina Hotel. Glad we could be just what you needed. Take care in traveling home and hope to see you on your next trip.

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel. New, clean, very friendly and professional staff. Off the highways and off in an area of its own. Kind of hidden. It was great retreat for us as we road our bikes up here to ride further north and into the mountains. A get-away wknd for us to refresh and this hotel was a big part of the trip. Beds were comfy and a great variety for breakfast. Hot and cold. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Bobby S,
I am so glad that we here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites was just what you needed. We are certainly a great hideaway spot for those looking to unwind and relax. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. We shall continue to create "Great Hotels Guests Love." Thank you again for being our guest!
Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

In Newberry for the Elvis Festival and this hotel far exceeded our expectations! The general manager, Ambria and her staff were courteous, friendly and professional. Hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Beds are very comfy, rooms are spacious, breakfast selection is good and always hot coffee on hand. Close to shopping and restuarants. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Barbara J,
Well hello and thank you for taking the time out of your day to put your comments where they count. I am so glad that you were our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during the Elvis Festival. We had so much fun and thoroughly enjoyed your group. We are all looking forward to next year for when the Elvis Festival returns to Newberry, SC. Cannot wait to see you all again! Stay safe!
Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while attending the S C Elvis Festival in Sept. was very clean, good location from I26, great breakfast, beds were very comfortable, liked every thing about hotel! Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hello Linda P,
What an awesome weekend we had with the Elvis Fans. You were all so much fun and we absolutely enjoyed having you with us for such an exciting event. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, South Carolina Hotel. They are booking the SC Elvis Festival here again next year so have a staff trip home and we shall see you next year!

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

After checking trip advisor for this location before leaving, I expected nothing less than perfection, and I wasn't disappointed. This location was very convenient, right off of I26, on our way to Myrtle Beach, leaving about a 3 1/2 hour drive for the next day. We arrived just in time to jump in the hot tub and have pizza delivered for dinner. We had a suite, which was two queen beds and a pull out couch in one room. The room also had a mini-fridge, microwave, plates, cups, etc. and coffee maker. The room along with the common areas were all very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had your standard fare, cereal, danishes, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, breads and a fancy-dancy pancake making machine, along with juices, milk and coffee. You could get coffee or tea 24/7 in the lobby during your stay.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My daughter, her husband and 5 month old baby stopped on their way to Myrtle Beach at 5am so they could stretch and feed the baby. The staff had no problem with them coming to our room to rest for a few minutes before getting back on the road. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamfromCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hello PamfromCincy,
First, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. I am extremely glad you found that not only the Hotel but my staff went above and beyond to make your stay as welcoming and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for taking the time to also share your experience with others so they know that we are very guest service focused and will do just about anything to ensure each and every guest is taken care of and has everything they need. Hope you have a great time in Myrtle Beach.

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Brand new hotel, Exit 76 off of I-26 with plenty of convenience stores, gas stations and restaurants around. Very friendly and courteous staff. Typical HI Express breakfast - fast, easy and a clean dining area. Be aware that SIRI and my iPhone 5 couldn't find this hotel nor the address. I had to use Google Maps and a web search from my phone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug-n-Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hello Doug-n-Tricia,
Just wanted to say thank you for giving us your feedback on your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Newberry South Carolina Hotel. I am so glad that you see us as a "New Hotel" however, we are celebrating our 4th year anniversary this month on the 24th. I have an amazing staff that work very hard each and every day and actually take pride in what they do. Thank you for making sure that future guests know how to find us. I have been fighting a losing battle to get our address and location corrected. Maybe with enough comments someone will finally hear us and fix it. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and have a safe trip home.

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberry
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
23.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Newberry
Days Inn Newberry
#3 of 4 in Newberry
152 reviews
23.3 mi away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
Address: 121 Truman Ave., Newberry, SC 29108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Newberry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC was designed for the most discerning business or leisure traveler. We are located directly off of I-26 at Exit 76 (Hwy 219/Main St.). Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet access and hard-wired access for additional security for Govt. Employees or those needing secured VPN access. Begin your new day with our fresh, hot Express Start breakfast. Our fitness center offers gym-quality equipment, including Startrac treadmill, elliptical cross-trainer, and a multi-function cabled weight machine. Swim in our indoor heated pool sanitized through a saline system. We even thought of the events people may have so call today to book our meeting/function rooms. Our Newberry hotel business travelers will love the proximity to nearby companies and business parks. There is plenty to see and do in Newberry, including: Historic Downtown (4 miles), the Newberry Opera House, Enoree River Vineyard, Newberry County Historical Museum, Carter & Homes Orchids, and Newberry College. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in Newberry, South Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newberry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing