We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
140
33
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
33
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast off the highway room was clean myrtle beach great stop hot tub pleasant stay night stay quick check two queen beds newer hotel the breakfast area stayed for one night easy access good nights sleep breakfast staff front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Was there for one night on a stop over to North Carolina. It being a holiday weekend , we were lucky to have found a room without reservations. Room was quiet, and with the exception of the occasional slamming of doors from other guests earlier in the evening, we had a good night's sleep.
Room looked fairly new with modern décor. Room was spotless- very clean and nice scent. Good working AC .Plenty of towels and thick. Bed could be a bit firmer as well as pillows, but that's my comfort level. Great TV reception. Breakfast was good and plentiful considering we went down to eat after 9am .I'm picky about my coffee and it was really good. Dining room was clean. Hotel is a bit remote, ( there is a Wal- Mart nearby if you need to pick up some items) but for us it was fine since we were just there for one night and wanted someplace quiet. Overall , the hotel was clean and bright-especially the hallways. Staff was pleasant and polite.

Room Tip: Room was quiet even though it was next to storage room at end of hallway and not far from elevator; but get a room away from ice machines and elevators. Our room faced the left side of hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Ro S,
Good Morning and so glad to hear your feedback. Thank you so very much for sharing the experience you had here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry South Carolina Hotel. I am so glad to hear how pleased you were with the cleanliness of the hotel and that my team was on point when it came to making sure you had everything you needed. We try very hard to create "Great Hotels Guests Love" and I truly have a great staff. Please be safe in your travels and hope that we shall be able to see you again one day!

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

From check in to check out, our stay here was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean (a huge plus with me!), and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone just looking for a place to stop off on their trip or on a business trip. There isn't much to do in the way of recreation in the immediate area but we stay here while visiting family.. So, it is perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGreen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

MGreen5,
Hello and thank you for being our guest. So glad to hear about your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry South Carolina Hotel. Glad we could be just what you needed. Take care in traveling home and hope to see you on your next trip.

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel. New, clean, very friendly and professional staff. Off the highways and off in an area of its own. Kind of hidden. It was great retreat for us as we road our bikes up here to ride further north and into the mountains. A get-away wknd for us to refresh and this hotel was a big part of the trip. Beds were comfy and a great variety for breakfast. Hot and cold. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Bobby S,
I am so glad that we here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites was just what you needed. We are certainly a great hideaway spot for those looking to unwind and relax. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. We shall continue to create "Great Hotels Guests Love." Thank you again for being our guest!
Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

In Newberry for the Elvis Festival and this hotel far exceeded our expectations! The general manager, Ambria and her staff were courteous, friendly and professional. Hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Beds are very comfy, rooms are spacious, breakfast selection is good and always hot coffee on hand. Close to shopping and restuarants. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Barbara J,
Well hello and thank you for taking the time out of your day to put your comments where they count. I am so glad that you were our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during the Elvis Festival. We had so much fun and thoroughly enjoyed your group. We are all looking forward to next year for when the Elvis Festival returns to Newberry, SC. Cannot wait to see you all again! Stay safe!
Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while attending the S C Elvis Festival in Sept. was very clean, good location from I26, great breakfast, beds were very comfortable, liked every thing about hotel! Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberrygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hello Linda P,
What an awesome weekend we had with the Elvis Fans. You were all so much fun and we absolutely enjoyed having you with us for such an exciting event. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, South Carolina Hotel. They are booking the SC Elvis Festival here again next year so have a staff trip home and we shall see you next year!

Ambria Lanteigne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews