We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Fullerton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was a wonderful stay. The rooms were spotless; the furniture was very comfortable, though the couch was a bit "plastic" feeling. The breakfast was good also. Really, no complaints and I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Charles, thank you for the excellent review you gave us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the clean and comfortable room we strive to deliver with every check-in. On behalf of all our staff here at the Hampton Inn Opera House, we would love to have you come again and wish you safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    123
    40
    27
    18
See reviews for
150
132
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here when attending an Arlo Guthrie concert at the Newberry Opera House (which is a wonderful place for an intimate concert setting). Great location and amenities - restaurants and shops within walking distance - very nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Jerry, thank you for sharing your experience and the sweet compliments of our staff. It was our pleasure to have you here with us and we are so glad you enjoyed the show. Newberry has so many wonderful shops and restaurants to offer and I am so delighted you were able to experience all of it. We hope you will come sometime for another show and give our wonderful staff another opportunity to give their best. Travel safe always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Francisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a winter storm in February. The staff was the best even with limited resources. I would recommend if you are in the area to stay. The little town is comforting with surrounding resturants very close. Lots of little shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Joseph, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for joining us in the bizarre weather we encountered. It was our pleasure to help all of guests make the most of the crazy snow that covered us in several inches. We hope to see you and your family again and reveal the colorful side of Newberry beyond the stretch of white snow. We are glad we were able to help make the most of an unusual stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel except for the lettuce in the whirlpool tub and the dirty iron. I don't even want to know what the previous guest did in there. They didn't let me check in until 3:30. The maids were extremely loud while cleaning surrounding rooms the next morning. There's a train within ear shot of hotel. The dining room didn't have enough seating but breakfast was good for a free breakfast. Staff was nice. Suites are a good size. Great location for shopping and eating.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Tori, we hope you and your friends had an awesome experience while visiting Newberry. I appreciate you sharing your experience. I apologize for the lettuce you found in the whirl pool and shared your concerns with our head of housekeeping. Our housekeepers have a wonderful team spirit and work well together and sometimes bring to much joy into their day. We will remind them to tone it down a bit so as not to disturb the guests. Your feedback is so insightful and will help us to be a better hotel with A+ service, cleanliness, helpfulness and customer service. We strive to do our best because we know it matters to our guests. We would love to have another opportunity in the future to have you come back and stay with us, but wherever you go, our staff wishes you safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I love staying here. It's the little touches too numerous to mention. Great friendly staff, location across the street from the Opera House make it an ideal place to stay in Newberry. It is a Hampton Inn so I wasn't expecting great coffee. That said, for what it is, it's the best.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Folkslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Folkslinger, You are our ideal guest and we are so glad that you noticed all the wonderful things we have to offer our guests when they make the right choice and stay with us! We do have wonderful, delicious coffee and it is served 24/7. We are so glad that you choose to stay with us while you are here on business. Our wonderful staff are always excited to serve and offer great customer service. As your business brings you to Newberry, we look forward to helping you unwind from a long day at work in our clean, comfortable and relaxing rooms and beds. Hurry back and allow our Hamptonality to take good care of you. Travel safe always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean, Friendly, great breakfast, Fantastic proximity to the Opera House it was right across the street. The rooms were very clean as were the halls and lobby. Everything smelled nice and fresh and the staff was friendly. Great place to stay if you going to one of the Opera house shows. Was within a short walk of a 5 or 6 places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
James, we are so thrilled that you had an amazing time while you were visiting Newberry and staying at the Hampton Inn. We are so proud to offer you a clean and comfortable atmosphere and room while you are here with us. I appreciate you sharing your experience so others can know about the wonderful Opera House across the street, the wonderful dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and most of all for our fabulous, friendly staff and our clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff says hurry back and travel safe always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is the place to stay if you are ever in Newberry, SC. It's like home away from home everything you ever need and want is near by. Dining and entertainment is within walking distance in a very nice area. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Paris, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience and enjoyment of Main Street with all of it's shops and dining restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. On behalf of the staff, we were delighted to make our home, your home, while you were here. We would love to have you come stay with us again. We wish you safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberry
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Newberry
Days Inn Newberry
#3 of 4 in Newberry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House

Property: Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Address: 1201 Nance St, Newberry, SC 29108-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Newberry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House Hotel Newberry
Newberry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing