We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newberry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
phoenix, United States
2 reviews
“newberry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

great hotel and city, staff at front desk and morning breakfast/ food was excellent. Town was great to visit and look forward to going back in the fall for concert events. had dinner at half full restaurant and everything/ everyone was friendly and polite

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Stephen, Newberry is the friendly city and Hampton Inn is full of hospitality and we are delighted you experienced both during your stay. We look forward to you returning in the fall for the concerts and shows at the Opera House and in the park in front of the Opera House and Hampton Inn. We have many annual festivals as well. So bring your family and your friends and share them with us as we accommodate you with a warm welcome every time. We appreciate the shout out to Half Full as thy are a new business and many have fallen in love with their food and service. We appreciate you helping future travelers envision the fabulous time and genuine welcome they will receive when visiting Newberry and a reminder to former travelers that they need to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    120
    40
    25
    18
See reviews for
150
127
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winterville North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Newberry SC is a beautiful hidden spot off of the mainstream of Columbia and Greenville SC. If you are looking for a peaceful stay in a nice little setting then this is a great place to spend the night. Steve W's and the Main St Grill are great places to eat within one block of the hotel. Very clean and nice folks....enjoy the moment!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Ryan thank you for sharing your experience to Newberry, the Hampton Inn and some of the local restaurants. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels will bring you back again to enjoy more of our sweet little town and friendly smiles of our staff. Thank you for sharing with future travelers that Newberry and the Hampton Inn are definite landmarks to come and experience. Come one, Come all, We are ready to accommodate all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful Inn and Quality service. Exactly what we have come to expect from a Hilton property. Beyond expectations from a small town hotel. Right in the middle of downtown within walking distance of almost everything. Quite unique and different view than most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Golffer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Trust Hilton, We agree with you 100%. We are so thankful that you shared your review. Our goal is to take care of each and every traveler who walks through our door and regardless of the reason each person becomes a guest in our hotel, we want them to first enter into a friendly and helpful environment, then experience cleanliness and complete relaxation, and provide comfort, a great start to each day with breakfast, and offer services like complimentary Wi-Fi for business and personal needs. We are located in an ideal location where guests can enjoy downtown Newberry during the day and relic through our antique shops and novelty stores and at night and be a part of the nightlife by dining at fabulous restaurants and laughing and building memories as you relax at some of the local sport's bar and it is all within walking distance. Great service and an exciting adventure right at your fingertips...and footsteps. We invite everyone to come and be a part of the experience. Trust Hilton, we wish you safe travels on all your traveling endeavors and are glad that we can trust you to always trust Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is located right across the street from the Newberry Opera House. It is right in the middle of the wonderful shops and restaurants of the quaint little town of Newberry. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Janet, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location to the Opera House and the downtown restaurants and shops. We know your words hold value to the experience of your stay and we appreciate you sharing that so many other travelers will know that Newberry is the city to explore and dine in and Hampton Inn is the hotel to relax and rest at. Don't be a stranger and every time you get in your car and travel we wish you safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is a first class stay. It it well decorated and has all the amenities that we needed. We did not use the pool or workout facilities, but the internet was free and fast, and the breakfast was hot and very tasty. The location is right downtown Newberry, and within walking distance of a number of quaint shops. However, the shops close early and are not open on Sunday. We enjoyed our visit there, and will most likely stay there again when we return to Newberry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grandyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Weekend Stay we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Newberry and our hotel. We hope you will come back and join in the fun with some of the summer festivals and stay with us. Bring your friend and bring your neighbors! Our staff is waiting to accommodate you and help you enjoy Newberry's charm and magic! Come back soon and travel safe always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Motel is better than average with a good breakfast. It is in downtown Newberry. There is a great restaurant just a short walk across the street called Stephen W's-- There is a bar next door to the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank O6647YGjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are so delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience of having restaurants and bars within walking distance. We are snuggled right in the heart of Newberry...the downtown area...where you are sure to find something for everyone. We are so glad you were here and experienced some of the excitement and charm of our special city. We hope to have you again and wish you safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosperity, SC, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Front desk staff appeared to be inexperienced, and were not helpful. Due to the inn being full for graduation, I was forced in to a smoking room. The room smelled awful. The smell permeated the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
William, thank you for sharing your review. I am deeply sorry that your Advance Purchase reservation was made for a smoking room. When a guest makes a non-refundable reservation online and they accidentally make it for the wrong room type, we try to accommodate them when we have availability. I do apologize that we were sold out for a college graduation and a wedding and could not change the room type for you. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to accommodate you again in the future and always wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberry
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Newberry
Days Inn Newberry
#3 of 4 in Newberry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House

Property: Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Address: 1201 Nance Street, Newberry, SC 29108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Newberry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House Hotel Newberry
Newberry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing