We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good atmosphere”
Review of Sunrise Grill

Sunrise Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, Good atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The food here was good and the wait staff was pleasant. The setting and atmosphere was pleasing. We went on a Sunday after Church so it was quite crowded but the service didn't seem to suffer much. My only real complaint was that I found what appeared to be an eyelash in my food. If that was something that completely grossed me out it would have been more of an issue but it was not. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends and family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunk145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    23
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Next Best Thing after Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Cracker Barrel is my all time favorite; but, we do not have one in North Augusta. So ..., Sunrise Grill is the next best thing in my opinion without having to travel into Evans or Aiken. Plus, Sunrise Grill usually can get you in quickly since N. Augusta doesn't have the crowds like elsewhere in town.
Pretty good food, premises are clean, and the waitresses are efficient and nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in North Augusta”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Visiting grand kids in Augusta and found this great place for breakfast. The Egg Benedict was great as was the pancakes. The restaurant was very clean, roomy and homey. The waitresses were very friendly and it was a good place to eat. We will have to try lunch too .

Helpful?
Thank GPS-RDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California, United States
1 review
“California travelers”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hostess was very nice . She treated us very special. It was a nice country town with great prices and food was very tasty. We are traveling and found on yelp # 1 in Augusta for breakfast. Saturday morning wait was not very long. Recommend those sweet potatoe pancakes and country ham. God Bless Augusta the people in Augusta!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Lunch on a Saturday,,,,recommended by my cousin,,,,,,BEST EVER BURGER,,,,,hand pattied burger,,,,great flavor, not dry......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing