We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced, clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well priced, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel on our recent trip to Charleston. It was reasonably priced, very clean and well located for our needs. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Please keep in mind that this hotel is designed for extended stays so there is not daily maid service or an iron in the room. We only stayed two nights and the lack of maid service was not an issue towels were quickly provided if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aem2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
11
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2014 Memorial Day weekend. Super value. Very clean and well maintained facility throughout. Quiet. Rooms/studios were very roomy, clean, and in very good condition. Full kitchen was very handy. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negatives were signage to the hotel from Ashley Phosphate Rd. It was non-existent, making pretty it confusing to get there at first. Too, it was hard to get the room comfortable at night; sometimes too cold other times to warm. Nevertheless, we will be back on our next trip to Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Friendnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I found this hotel down a dimly lit road located next to a run down trailer park. There was a permanent sign posted in a prominent location in the parking lot noting that this property was monitored by North Charleston Police Dept. While the hotel staff was friendly, the hotel lobby and room were run down and dirty.
The bedding was thinned and raggedy looking. There were cigarette burns in the blanket and all of bedding just looked dingy.
When we checked out at 7:00 in the morning, the staff was rolling up the steel security window at the front desk.
I could not get out of this place soon enough.

Room Tip: Run to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights No major complaints, just disappointments.
This is a suite hotel which means you get more amenities for less$.
The room was clean with microwave, coffeepot, full size refrigerator, stove and basic utensils, pans plates etc so you can cook your meals if you so desire. This is a suite hotel which means you get more amenities for less$, but you do not get daily room service, you get room service once a week (if you want clean sheets, towels etc they will gladly give to you at the front desk). Because it has a mini kitchenette they do not serve breakfast, just coffee. The hotel was clean and well appointed, There is a laundry room . Well equipped exercise room.
Comfortable beds. The disappointments: no hangers in the room, no iron, no toaster these are all things that you should expect to find in an extended stay hotel. Also WiFi internet was useless, thank God I carry a Ethernet cable or I would not have had access to my bus. Email.
This hotel could be decent with a couple of small details taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you stay less than 7 days you will not be provided with fresh towels, linens, hygenes product unless you go to the front desk and ask for it. Carpets are outdated and shower handle might come off when you use it.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AENG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myrtle beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My daughter was going to North Charleston to visit her boyfriend, I called several hotels and only Stephanie took the time to talk to me and make my reservation. She was very helpful, kind and extremely knowledgable. The rating above was solely because of Stephanie. The hotel proved to be what we expected which was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, SC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We were passing through and needed a place to spend one night. This hotel is nice, close to everything, but not on the main road. Rate was good for the area, Other hotels were averaging about $150 and up per night (our room was $100). Beds were comfortable. Needed better pillows. Had a small kitchenette and table. Everything a traveler might need if working away from home for an extended amount of time. Seemed to be very clean. This hotel is not a destination place, but definitely is adequate for the business traveler or if you just need a decent place for a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCTrekkerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#41 of 58 in North Charleston
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Airport

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Address: 7582 Stafford Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Airport Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing