We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Independence
1 review
“Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This Hotel is very nice. The area surrounding it is in an OK area. No safety worries.
Breakfast was usual free Breakfast. Hotel was very clean and House Keeping could not have been any Nicer.
Our only complaint is this chain along with all others we have stayed at really need to invest in real Pillows. Sorry when your used to the ones at home these travel pillows they use just do not cut it.
If your looking for a Clean well Kept Very Nice place to stay this is well worth the deal just bring your own Pillows. :) P.S Thanks for a nice Vacation

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    402
    120
    50
    25
See reviews for
655
397
71
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were headed to a concert at the Performing Arts Center and we needed a place to stay overnight. When we found a groupon for the Wingate we thought we would give it a try. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was a mini-suite. The place was spotless, and the staff was very pleasant. There was even a free, hot breakfast. It wasn't gourmet, but it was certainly adequate. Even if we had paid the rack rate of $129 we would not have been unhappy. It's a little tricky to find. Our GPS was dead on, but it looked like we were pulling into a college campus so we didn't believe it. It is RIGHT next to the I-26 exit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and was impressed with how clean the hotel was. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel had a classy atmosphere. Breakfast was great, as was the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a good stay at this hotel. It's right off I-26 and on CSU campus. Location is about 15 minutes from downtown Chareleston. Room was nice size and clean. Beds were comfortable and free breakfast had a decent selection. Pool and jacuzzi also nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klebbeck236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#20 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#19 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Address: 9280 University Blvd, I-26 & SC 78, North Charleston, SC 29406-9187
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful hotel is conveniently in the quiet western nook on the Charleston Southern University campus. Our Wingate by Wyndham provides exceptional customer service, luxurious guestrooms, 2000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, and an overall astounding facility. We are prepared to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure audiences. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing