We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We wanted a nice hotel not in the center of Charleston but easily accessible. We were very impressed with the room and the FREE breakfast. Loved the pillows, wanted to take them and the bed home. Although we did not use the pool, We liked that both the hot tub and pool were handicap accessible. Will definitely stay there again when vacationing in Charleston.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tamera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This Hotel is very nice. The area surrounding it is in an OK area. No safety worries.
Breakfast was usual free Breakfast. Hotel was very clean and House Keeping could not have been any Nicer.
Our only complaint is this chain along with all others we have stayed at really need to invest in real Pillows. Sorry when your used to the ones at home these travel pillows they use just do not cut it.
If your looking for a Clean well Kept Very Nice place to stay this is well worth the deal just bring your own Pillows. :) P.S Thanks for a nice Vacation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
530 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
748 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#24 of 58 in North Charleston
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#21 of 58 in North Charleston
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard

Address: 9280 University Blvd, I-26 & Sc 78, North Charleston, SC 29406-9187
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £85 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful hotel is conveniently in the quiet western nook on the Charleston Southern University campus. Our Wingate by Wyndham provides exceptional customer service, luxurious guestrooms, 2000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, and an overall astounding facility. We are prepared to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure audiences. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing