We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wonderful experience... great staff & amenities. Better than expected. Complementary meals were very good and the price point of the room is attractive for the service provided. I would definitely stay at this facility again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The check-in and check-out process were very easy. Never been to a hotel where I did not have to show anything (could have been due to my HHonors status). The facilities are good and you do not have to worry about breakfast or dinner, as they are supplied by the hotel. You also have a mini-kitchen that makes purchasing groceries ideal. The location of this hotel is great. It is near the airport, interstates, and an outlet mall. So you have pretty much everything you need. And if you do not feel like driving, the hotel shuttle will drive you within a 5-mile radius for free.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Latasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you want a nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful service, then this is it. I stayed a week and will be back the next time in Charleston. Complimentary dinner and breakfast was a plus. The room was spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Matthew D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was a pleasant stay for myself and my family the rooms are very clean and efficient, the pool was wonderful, the breakfast and dinner is delightful, the staff is very pleasant and keeps smiling faces. The beds were comfortable and I would definitely stay here again. They also offer a free shuttle and this hotel is located very close to all of the attractions. I guess they call this "Homewood" because you really feel at home here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ravenmyah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a decent stay. There was a bit of trouble first with the smell of the room, which was taken care of ASAP. After the first evening we had everything resolved. I would come to this facility again. The staff was quick and efficient. The hotel sits in-between the Airport, Tanager Outlets and downtown Charleston. This location was good for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank d0naldeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Heading to convention center and hotel was booked. This was a good alternative. But the survey requires 200 words so Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, and yada, yada, yada, yada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My family loves this all suite hotel. It's a very well kept property with friendly staff. Samantha at the front desk was very helpful and personable. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the suite was wonderful. It makes a great base for exploring Charleston. My wife and daughter enjoyed the Tanger Outlets around the corner.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 618Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Address: 5048 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#1 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £123 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston Airport/Convention Center in South Carolina is an award-winning extended stay hotel near the North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Tanger Outlet Mall and area businesses including Boeing. Near the Charleston Airport, our hotel provides the comforts of home, with WiFi, a kitchen in your suite, complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* provided Monday through Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay and experience our award winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Homewood Suites
North Charleston Hilton
Homewood Suites North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing