We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Employees are great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Charleston Inn
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
“Employees are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a nice quiet little hotel I would recommend staying here, The front desk person, Ann, was awesome. She was very caring and friendly in helping me with accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily_Lulu1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Ann went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable experience.

Please stop in and see us next time you travel through the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    88
    55
    43
    83
See reviews for
106
85
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hotel does not look as good as it does on the internet. The staff was wonderful. Everything everyone has said about Ms. Ann is true. She is very helpful and hospitable. All of the staff were responsive and nice. The hotel is in a good location. We were in town on business and it is located close to the Conference Center and the Outlet mall and other stores and restaurants. The rooms had roaches, dead and alive. The furniture is old and stained which gives the impression that the room is dirty although it was clean. The bed slept very well. The furniture needs to be replaced. The ice machines did not work so you had to go to the front desk to get ice. This is the kind of place you stay because of the price and just to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging our great customer service and location benefits. The bug that you were reffering to are native to South Carolina and are called Palmetto bugs. We do employ the services of a nationally recognized pest control company. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had encountered while you were here, however I am glad to hear that you were treated right by my team, and that you slept well at night

Next time you are in the area please stop by and visit with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray Court, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Yolanda and Ann were such a great help to us while we were Charleston SC. I would stay there again. Yolanda and Ann gave us some pointers on things to do and places to go. We had a great time!! Thank you ladies!!

Room Tip: Pool side was very pretty!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. I am glad to hear that Ann and Yolanda made your trip that much better. We have rewarded and acknowledged them for their outstanding service

Next time your travels bring you through Charleston please stop by and see us

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here for a stop in Charleston enroute to FL with my 2 teens. We found it in a coupon book fron the Welcome Center. Paid $55.62 total. It was very hot & we enjoyed the mini-fridge and the nice big pool. Staff friendly, & helpful. At breakfst they were out of oj & some cereal. It was delivered after we had breakfast But they invited us at checkout to take some for the road! We ate dinner around the corner @ La Hacienda, great food & ambience.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor between the courtyd & the outside. No view or sunlight but probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on the pool and the landscaping around it creating a serene environment for our guests. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had with breakfast, but I am glad to hear that my team made it up by offering some to go goodies.

Charleston is rich in history and next time you come through you should spend a couple of days to take it all in.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

i have wife and two children the first night was ok but next night [saturday night] people in the next room were very loud ...made me so angry but didnt report this till check out time coz you dont know what people may do to your car or who kknows anything else......seems they had no respect for who was in the next room

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. I would like to apologize for the incident that you had. We do have staff on 24 hours a day, and any complaints received are handled anonymously so as not to single out any of our guests. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are happy and enjoy their stay.

Next time you are in the area we encourage you to give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have stayed in Charleston many times during our son's time at the Citadel. This hotel was by far the best value for the money. The hotel was very clean but it was the staff that made the stay special. Ann, Michelle and Yolanda were all very helpful, friendly and courteous. The location is very convenient. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the interior facing the pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for giving us a try! We are conveiently located close to the Citadel along with Restaurants, Tanger Outlets, and many of the attractions in the area. The ladies appreciate the kind words that you have offered about them. They have been acknowledged and rewarded for making a great impression upon our guests.

We look forward to you returning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Great location, affordable and easy to find. Proximity to the Convention Center was great. The front desk staff were very helpful and very friendly. The helped recommend restaurants to go to and we were not disappointed. Thanks to Ann for the tip on the BBQ place ;-)
The room was comfortable, the beds were great.... the breakfast was more than adequate....overall we had a wonderful experience. This was our first time to Charleston and we would certainly stay at the North Charleston Inn again. Thanks for making our stay in the south a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. Ann, as well as a lot of people around here have grown fond of the BBQ restaurant. I am glad to hear that my team has gone above and beyond to make your first trip to Charleston a memorable one

Please come and see us again next time you are in the area

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#44 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport...
#23 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#27 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Charleston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Charleston Inn

Property: North Charleston Inn
Address: 2934 W Montague Ave, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418-5931
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Charleston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Charleston Inn is ideally located at I-26 and I-526 and central to Charleston's treasures. A block from the Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Tanger Outlet. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast or sit and daydream around our outdoor pool and sundeck. As a pet friendly hotel, we welcome man's best friend as well as their feline counterparts. Each of our non- smoking rooms feature free high speed internet access, mini fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Charleston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing