We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Charleston Inn
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The staff is great and very friendly. Ann has been very helpful and even remembered my name and I returned for business the following week. The rooms are clean and with a good rate. I have stayed here for 3 days/week for the past 5 weeks. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again in the future,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ann works hard at making sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. She will be thrilled to see that she has been praised in this public forum.

When you come into town again check out our game / tv room where you can relax with friends

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    86
    56
    45
    86
See reviews for
108
87
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel itself is a bit old and in need of some sprucing up. However, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was brilliant for me as it was just minutes away from everywhere I needed to go. Its a 10 minute drive to Downtown Charleston and the historic district, 2 minutes to the Colisseum and the Tanger Outlets - you could actually walk to both of these if you wanted. My housekeeper, Cynthia Beuck, was lovely. She was very helpful and did a good job. All in all this was good value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinabellOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on the hotel, Cindy is extatic that she has been publicly acknowledged for her service efforts. Here at the hotel she has been acknowledged and rewarded for her continued efforts here at the hotel.

We do feel that we are conveniently located near everything that Charleston has to offer.

Next time your travels bring you through the area we look forward to seeing you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was a great stay. For a couple who didnt have a lot to spend, this was extremely nice. The staff was awesome, and helped us with anything and everything we needed. We had a great time and I would recommend this hotel any day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbiexbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. One of the things we pride ourselves on is being a cost effective solution to those looking for over night accommodations in the Charleston area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay

Next time you are in the area please stop by and see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a nice quiet little hotel I would recommend staying here, The front desk person, Ann, was awesome. She was very caring and friendly in helping me with accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily_Lulu1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Ann went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable experience.

Please stop in and see us next time you travel through the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hotel does not look as good as it does on the internet. The staff was wonderful. Everything everyone has said about Ms. Ann is true. She is very helpful and hospitable. All of the staff were responsive and nice. The hotel is in a good location. We were in town on business and it is located close to the Conference Center and the Outlet mall and other stores and restaurants. The rooms had roaches, dead and alive. The furniture is old and stained which gives the impression that the room is dirty although it was clean. The bed slept very well. The furniture needs to be replaced. The ice machines did not work so you had to go to the front desk to get ice. This is the kind of place you stay because of the price and just to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging our great customer service and location benefits. The bug that you were reffering to are native to South Carolina and are called Palmetto bugs. We do employ the services of a nationally recognized pest control company. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had encountered while you were here, however I am glad to hear that you were treated right by my team, and that you slept well at night

Next time you are in the area please stop by and visit with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray Court, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Yolanda and Ann were such a great help to us while we were Charleston SC. I would stay there again. Yolanda and Ann gave us some pointers on things to do and places to go. We had a great time!! Thank you ladies!!

Room Tip: Pool side was very pretty!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the North Charleston Inn. I am glad to hear that Ann and Yolanda made your trip that much better. We have rewarded and acknowledged them for their outstanding service

Next time your travels bring you through Charleston please stop by and see us

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, NY
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here for a stop in Charleston enroute to FL with my 2 teens. We found it in a coupon book fron the Welcome Center. Paid $55.62 total. It was very hot & we enjoyed the mini-fridge and the nice big pool. Staff friendly, & helpful. At breakfst they were out of oj & some cereal. It was delivered after we had breakfast But they invited us at checkout to take some for the road! We ate dinner around the corner @ La Hacienda, great food & ambience.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor between the courtyd & the outside. No view or sunlight but probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on the pool and the landscaping around it creating a serene environment for our guests. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had with breakfast, but I am glad to hear that my team made it up by offering some to go goodies.

Charleston is rich in history and next time you come through you should spend a couple of days to take it all in.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#42 of 58 in North Charleston
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#27 of 58 in North Charleston
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#36 of 58 in North Charleston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport...
#25 of 58 in North Charleston
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Charleston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Charleston Inn

Property: North Charleston Inn
Address: 2934 W Montague Ave, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418-5931
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Charleston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Charleston Inn is ideally located at I-26 and I-526 and central to Charleston's treasures. A block from the Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Tanger Outlet. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast or sit and daydream around our outdoor pool and sundeck. As a pet friendly hotel, we welcome man's best friend as well as their feline counterparts. Each of our non- smoking rooms feature free high speed internet access, mini fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your North Charleston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing