We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Charleston Inn
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth the overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I arrived in town expecting to stay overnight at another hotel sponsored by the VA hospital; once my appointment was completed and I did not have to stay, I no longer had accommodations. I left there and went to the North Charleston Inn, asked the price for an overnight stay and found it to be very reasonable. I quickly accepted the room without seeing it (not my norm). I went to dinner with a friend and upon my return to the Inn, I was pleasantly surprised at how well kept the accommodations were. I have been known to reject accommodations due to uncleanliness, material condition of the room, or the room's location. I had none of those issues. I had an enjoyable, quiet night of rest which I needed desperately after driving over 100 miles through the "winter east coast storm". I was not concerned about bed bugs, nor was I concerned that I needed to disinfect the toilet seat. I recommend the Inn to anyone wanting to find accommodations that are reasonably priced and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. I am glad you had a restful stay which seems like it was needed after driving through a snow storm. We are glad to hear you returned home safely and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    88
    55
    43
    83
See reviews for
106
85
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The rooms are infested with roaches The rooms smelled really bad I had to go to wWal-Mart to buy roach spray and renuzit super odor neutralized to take out that awful odor that were in the rooms. Its bad enough when I gotthe rooms it was supposed to be non smoking but the clerk sscrewed up and gave my rooms away and gave me rooms for smoking people omg I can't describe how awful I felt to have to stay here its amazing what you have to do to keep your children warm yes at least the place had heat as for so did my car and that's were I had to stay in order to get some sleep if my power is not restored than ill rather sleep in the cold than to spend another nite getting bitten by only God knows and killing roaches.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisabennettj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. The comments you have submitted are not at all indicative of the accommodations we strive to provide. We wish you had brought the issues you experienced to our attention during your stay. We would have been more than happy to move you to another room. We have called our professional pest control company to address the concerns with the sightings in your room. I am very disappointed to learn of your experience and can only hope that you give us another chance to change the opinion of us that you have formed. The staff here prides itself on being able to each and every guest as comfortable as possible and we are saddened to read your review. We hope to have be able to host you again for leisure purposes and not due to such a stressful chain of events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We asked for a non smoking room but when we went in, we could smell smoke. Staff changed the room for us immediately so that was good. Overall, it's good value though seeing the 6 cockroaches was not a pleasant experience. We would like more nutritious breakfast with whole wheat bread and more fruits offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were able to switch your room promptly for a room more to your liking, We do have whole wheat bread available for toast, oat bran bagels, bananas and oranges on our continental breakfast buffet along with our other assortment of Danishes, muffins, waffles, oatmeal, and grits. We will look into some additional fruit items for the buffet. We apologize for the pest issue that you experienced in your room. The issue was reported to our professional pest company and the room has been serviced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Staff friendliness and responsiveness is important, but I can't recommend North Charleston Inn. I felt very uncomfortable with the cleanliness issue. I also have an aversion to bugs crawling up the wall. I won't ever stay there again, but I hope my review helps you to improve so others will. After my experience with the roomS, I was unwilling to experience breakfast there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review out hotel. We apologize that you experienced a pest issue during your stay. We have a professional pest control company that was immediately notified of the issue in your room and the problem has been resolved. We take your feedback seriously and have and will continue to take corrective actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I can't get over the roaches in the room. They were everywhere and when I tried to contact the front desk there was no answer. Way to expensive for the quality. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you experience some pest issues in your room. We have a professional pest service that has come out to service the rooms. We take your comments very seriously and have addressed the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

clean room, alot of space and very clean. continental breakfast is decent better than other hotels nice outdoor pool too bad it was winter front desk very helpful would come back there again if needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am glad you found your room to be comfortable and clean. The staff works diligently to ensure all of our guests feel at home. Our large pool is a favorite among our guests and it will be open late March or early April if the weather cooperates. We hope you have a chance to return during the warmer months to enjoy some rest and relaxation poolside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good hotel for the money, value much better than similar type hotel competitors. Also very good prices for contractors. I would reccommend to anyone who is traveling for business to consider the North Charleston inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am glad to here that you had a great stay with us and found all of our amenities to your liking. We do offer great rates for leisure travelers and contractors alike. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#44 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#25 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#37 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport...
#24 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#27 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Charleston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Charleston Inn

Property: North Charleston Inn
Address: 2934 W Montague Ave, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418-5931
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Charleston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Charleston Inn is ideally located at I-26 and I-526 and central to Charleston's treasures. A block from the Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Tanger Outlet. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast or sit and daydream around our outdoor pool and sundeck. As a pet friendly hotel, we welcome man's best friend as well as their feline counterparts. Each of our non- smoking rooms feature free high speed internet access, mini fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Charleston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing