We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only hotel I've bumped a full point for service alone.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

As hotels go, it's nothing to write home about however is a great improvement of what was there before. Ownership is doing a nice job renovating and upgrading the hotel piece by piece. Rooms are clean and serviceable. Internet is decent, works for the most part but can go out once in awhile, something to keep in mind if you're on business.

Good location, it's right near the outlet mall, in walking distance of fast food and gas station, and right across the street from FedEx Office. Getting to the outlet mall, restaurants, and Walmart is a short hop.

Ownership is amazing. Friendly, accommodating, certainly cares if you are having a nice stay. Always smiling. No iron or ironing board in the room so they let me keep one overnight from front desk. I even saw one of them using a leaf-blower in front of the hotel. It's Business 101 - you cannot underestimate the value of true service.

Only complaint I had was on the last day of my trip. Cleaning staff came by early in the morning, knocked, then came back around about 30 minutes later and knocked. Outside of that it was a very good experience.

If I ever make it down to North Charleston (or Charleston for that matter) I'll certainly keep this at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank archiphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotels can get pricey (especially on the weekends) in the Charleston area but this was a good value. Friendly check-in and the room was fairly quiet (request something on the second floor facing the Hampton in the back). Basic motel but clean and remodeled. Plenty of eating options nearby and this motel is right off the highway. Easy to go south into downtown Charleston.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was our base for a weekend in Charleston to attend a family wedding. The property is being renovated. Our room was one of the ones that had been renovated. It was nicely done and very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. We arrived late Friday night and the outside can make you feel a little uneasy - but the rooms did not disappoint. Very convenient to the Tanger Outlet. There is no pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is being renovated and will be a model Econo Lodge when completed. The manager was extremely nice and accommodating. Our room was very nicely decorated, quite and the bed was comfortable. The location can't be beat....resturants, shopping and easy off/on to the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice rooms, clean, very good service, big tv, good breakfast, friendly owners. It is close to the Ch International Airport (10 min by taxi).
It definitely worth the price (still one of the cheapest in the area). Top quality/price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F_Alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

it was a very nice experience it was very clean and it looked like everything was brand new.....they are still renovating i think but it was excellent location from the train station and the airport....a 10 dollar cab fare from each place.....lots of things around and a great waffle house across the parking lot also they had coffee and toast and juice for guests in the econo lodge i give it a good review for the price it was perfect and very very clean...keep up the good job

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iceprincess1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Inexpensive Place outside of Charleston near Tanger Outlet.

Room numbers were taped in front. Thought it was going another so so motel.
Then I walked in the room. WOW. Brand new AC with clean filters. Brand new carpet, tiled bathroom. Everything looks professionally done. They put the actual pictures of the room on the site.

Super nice manager, Urvi.

The drawbacks? Don't expect much from breakfast. Iron, luggage rack, some other items are still coming.

Oh, the wifi signal is strong and fast too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#46 of 60 in North Charleston
127 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#30 of 60 in North Charleston
66 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#27 of 60 in North Charleston
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Airport Coliseum
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Ai...
#26 of 60 in North Charleston
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 60 in North Charleston
729 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#45 of 60 in North Charleston
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Coliseum

Address: 4725 Saul White Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-7923
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#22 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Coliseum 1.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge North Charleston
North Charleston Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing