We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed Tues-Thurs here with my kids while doing some Civil War sight-seeing. I knew when I booked it that they had a free hot breakfast, which was great. But I discovered when I checked in that the nightly "reception" included a FULL DINNER, including drinks (tea, soda, coffee, wine and beer). This is only offered on weeknights apparently. We only ate the dinner there one night but it was more than sufficient: barbeque, salad, potato salad, french fries, and chocolate cake.

Our studio king was great. We love staying at Residence Inns, and this one ranks up there as one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doriebrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin W, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We’re so glad you and your children enjoyed your trip to the Lowcountry. Thank you for your positive feedback, I’ll be sure to pass it along to the rest of the team! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    59
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
85
61
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staying at this hotel for a concert. The room was very nice. The staff were pleasant. The only two things that just really erk me is that ..... alarm clock in our room and the wake up call for 630 am. We had a late night so we called the front desk for a 6:30 am wakeup call. Fine. Done deal. 5am tht blasted alarm clock goes off. Try to figure how to shut the damn thing off. Done. Start dosing off again only to be awoken to our wakeup call at 5;08 am!!!!! REALLY PEOPLE??????????!!!!!!!!!!! Come on, Get it together!!! To the General Manager, do your homework and please make sure your cleaning staff add check alarm clocks on their to do lists. As far as the front desk, pay attention!!!!! Again common sence here. Wipe out the old wakeup calls from the night before. We were not the only ones awaken at the wrong time.It's to bad. We will never stay here again. There are way to many nice hotels in this are. Get it together..............oh by the way, we were there October 12, 2013 room 143,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebP407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin W, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations throughout your stay - so please know we are sorry we did not make all aspects of your visit with us enjoyable. I’m not a fan of being woken up early, especially at 5:08 am, so I completely understand how annoying that could be and I wish we had handle that better for you. I have passed along your comments to our entire staff to ensure this issue is fixed in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Over the years I have stayed in many hotels. Every once in a while you run into things that can be challenging alone, but when several happen at the same time it can be very frustrating. I would first like to say the staff at the hotel was very friendly and really worked to try and make the stay better, but there were to many problems. The hotel is also located very close to the airport and an easy trip. However, there are two Residence Inns that provide shuttle service and the board at the airport is confusing.
The issues began when we checked in and got to the room. I had reserved a 1-bedroom king room. We were given a double queen. When I inquired they told me it was probably an upgrade since I was a Marriott Platinum and I reserved a studio King. I checked and the room reserved was indeed a 1-bedroom King so they said they would move me to the 2 bedroom with a king and 2 queens. However, the room was 3 queens. I said just a 1 bedroom king would be sufficient so they changed me again. However, this time the room had not even been made up and had trash and an unmade bed. We finally were placed back in the 2 bedroom for the evening.
Other things that occurred were that the keys had to be rekeyed 3 times, the coffee maker was soured and made the coffee taste that way. One of the TV remotes didn't work, the floors were dirty. The reception and breakfast were okay, but lacking compared to other Residence Inns.
We were supposed to stay at this location again prior to departing from Charleston, but I cancelled the reservation as soon as we checked out. We had had enough bad experience for one trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed two nights and the room was very clean. The breakfast was one of best I've ever seen with real hot grits..... Although it is not located near the tourist area of downtown, it only took us 15 min. By car to get into the city. We even took a day trip to Kiawah Island, this took us about 35 min. and it was very enjoyable. If you don't want to pay the overpriced rooms in downtown Charleston then I recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Spent six nights at this Residence Inn traveling with my wife, two daughters and my 1-1/2 year old grandson. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite which was very spacious. The full kitchen is a plus when traveling with a toddler. The rooms were all in immaculate shape. Upon check-in and going to our room, I noticed that the pack and play that I had ordered online was not in the room. I went to the front desk and it was delivered in 10 minutes. I have to say that the staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful.

As if the price of the room wasn't a bargain already when compared to downtown Charleston hotels, the great breakfasts and evening receptions seal the deal. Breakfasts offered scrambled eggs, sausage or Canadian bacon, potatoes, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc., and changed daily. The evening reception offered a good salad each night and changed from chicken and waffles, hamburgers and French fries, tuna hoagies, and, chicken Alfredo and garlic bread during our stay. The evening reception even included beer and wine. I can't say enough about how good the staff were that worked the breakfasts and evening reception.

As for location, the hotel worked out great for the places we wanted to visit - downtown Charleston, the Isle of Palms beach, Middleton Place, Mt. Pleasant, Cypress Gardens, and downtown Savannah for a day. The hotel is a real short drive to Tanger Outlets.

I will stay here again when visiting the Charleston area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hank053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The staff at front desk makes you feel welcomed each time you arrive back at the hotel. They are quick to offer suggestions on restaurants and respond quickly to any other room related requests (more towels, late checkout, etc). Breakfast changes daily which was a nice touch...some examples of what we ate: french toast, eggs, turkey bacon, waffles, home fried potatoes. Really delicious especially considering it's included in price of room. Ladies that run breakfast are fast, efficient, and kind. Shoutout to them. The room is spacious but the bed in the bedroom is kind of tight ...not much room to walk around the bed when you're getting in or not but it's a minor complaint.

Cons: pool and hot tub (especially hot tub) are outdated and seemed dirty! Hot tub was literally a dark green/brown color. Gross! Housekeeping needs to keep more shampoo, toilet paper, and towels in the room. We ran out of all 3! Bed linens are very nice however the fitted sheet slides off the mattress which makes for an annoying night's sleep.

Would recommend this hotel definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la verne
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a pretty standard Residence Inn. The people were very friendly and accommodating. I was attending a function at the Convention Center and asked if the hotel was close to it. I was told that it was "next door". TECHNICALLY they were right BUT next door include a massive parking lot. It was very hot and muggy so walking was out of the question. Luckily they have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles. You will need a cab to go downtown or any of the great islands making up the area. Otherwise a nice place to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: inside overlooks the pool. Outside face the street but no street noise was heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richarddbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin W, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
richarddbowen,
Thanks for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I don’t blame you not wanting to walk to the Convention Center when it’s 90+ degrees outside. (My hair would just not stand for that!) But we are always more than happy to transport our guests to and from the Convention Center for a quick, convenient and most importantly, cool ride. We hope to see you back in Charleston, soon! Sincerely, Erin W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charle...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston Airport

Property: Residence Inn Charleston Airport
Address: 5035 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Residence Inn by Marriott - Charleston Airport welcomes you to the beautiful city of Charleston. Located minutes from the Charleston Airport, Charleston Convention Center/Performing Arts Center, Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, FLETC, Blackbaud, Port of Charleston, historic downtown Charleston, and many other exciting attractions. Our 150 suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our gatehouse, and join us for our weekday evening hospitality hour. Take advantage of our outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and sport court. We look forward to seeing you throughout the spring season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott - Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Residence Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing