We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just give me one more night....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Charleston Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just give me one more night....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wish we had longer to spend at this fantastic hotel! We booked a 1bed king suite which was plenty big enough for a family of four (kids sharing sofabed). Everything about the suite was top quality and luxurious. The kitchenette even included a dishwasher and full size fridge! The suite alone impressed me enough to rate this a 5* but it gets even better.....outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball and soccer court, BBQ area, free hot breakfasts and social evenings (midweek only) with free food, wine and beer!!!! Bravo Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alienstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    58
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
82
57
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed a few days at this hotel and had a good stay. It's conveniently located a few minutes away from the airport, the staff is friendly and the room was a good size and comfortable. If your intention is to visit downtown Charleston, then it is quite far and not very recommendable. However, this is a good airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I took my wife and kids to this property and we were all very impressed! From our excellent check in by Vahnitina to the staff in the lounge all the way up to the GM we only met smiling, happy, friendly, folks who wanted to make our stay a pleasure. Our room was clean, well equipped, quiet, comfortable, just what you would expect. We also enjoyed a nice dinner of pizza (from a local take-out) and a good breakfast in the lounge. The pool was clean and comfortable, but note during our stay the hot tub was under renovation.
Save yourself some money and stay at this hotel instead of downtown. There is a Bonefish Grill right next door (always good for dinner) and a Wal-Mart and Sam's Club just around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Conveniently located to the airport and the outlet malls. You can take a bus at the mall to get to downtown Charleston. The hotel staff seems to pride themselves at constantly saying hello loudly and trying to ask you how everything is, so you can't walk by the front desk just minding your own business and it becomes quite annoying. When I wanted help from the front desk like the printer not working in the business office, the internet not working in the business office and no brewed coffee they didn't assist. If you can stay at the nearby embassy suites for the same price, it is a better value (indoor pool, their breakfast, and their after hour drinks) and you don't have to be annoyed by the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkyfuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnCHSAirport, Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn during your recent trip to Charleston. We apologize for the issues you experienced in the business center and are addressing them accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to Charleston for Spoletto with friends (who used points to book stay) We had a 2 bedroom suite which was just fine. What was not good was the floor in kitchen and bath were not clean, they were sticky and the pot I was going to use to boil water was dirty. They did bring me a new pot. The room had an odor the entire time we were there (5 nights). The free breakfast was very good, although I would have like to see some other fresh fruit for cereal besides a banana. The Belgian waffles were very good although I do not like table syrup, I would have liked maple flavored syrup. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful. I have been a gold Marriott reward level member for some years and usually stay in a more upscale hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skier444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnCHSAirport, Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We're so glad your group chose to stay with us during your recent trip to Charleston, and we apologize for the conditions of the floors and pots. We do our very best to ensure each and every guest enjoys their stay with us and your experience is certainly not typical. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us and we hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the very beginning this was a great experience. Check in was a breeze and very quick. The staff was wonderful and personable. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was good and again the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have to say that I was a bit disappointed that we were not staying in Charleston itself, but after pricing several places we decided that this would fit our budget the best. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with friends of ours and it worked out perfectly. We didn't really use the kitchen except for coffee and tea in the morning, but the fridge was a great thing to have. Yes, it was a bit inconvenient to have to drive into town every day and find parking, but it was easy enough to find and pretty reasonable, never costing us more than $16 for the day. Breakfast was more than adequate and worked out quite well for us. The only negative being the way that the breakfast area is laid out, a bit crowded and a little tight passing through the food buffet. I think that we would certainly stay here again if the prices in town remain high. One of the daytime managers was extremely friendly and very helpful to us from getting around to places to eat and he would check with us each morning to see how we liked everything. Great service from the front desk staff and the breakfast staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrpyqltr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charle...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#27 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston Airport

Property: Residence Inn Charleston Airport
Address: 5035 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Residence Inn by Marriott - Charleston Airport welcomes you to the beautiful city of Charleston. Located minutes from the Charleston Airport, Charleston Convention Center/Performing Arts Center, Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, FLETC, Blackbaud, Port of Charleston, historic downtown Charleston, and many other exciting attractions. Our 150 suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our gatehouse, and join us for our weekday evening hospitality hour. Take advantage of our outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and sport court. We look forward to seeing you throughout the spring season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott - Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Residence Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing