We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean, and convenient”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

A good location for shopping, the airport and restaurants. Central for most anything you want to do in Charleston area. Very clean and pretty quiet, although I did hear a baby crying across the hall when closer to the hall door. Lobby area felt comfortable and inviting. Nice size LED TV if you have kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    139
    37
    16
    13
See reviews for
180
153
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Demorest Ga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very nice place to stay highly recommended. Will use again when in the area. Breakfast was great. Rooms were great. Very nice lobby and breakfast area. Pet friendly and no extra charge for our small dog.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The hotel is right off I-26 north of the city,airport,outlet mall etc,but it is so easy to hop on I-26 and head to all the major attractions and downtown Charleston without having to deal with traffic congestion in the downtown area! The hotel is kept clean and most all the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and 24 hr coffee area were kept well stocked and the breakfast fare was different each morning and very tasty. Third floor room was on side away from interstate and was very quiet and was always kept clean and tidy during our stay. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the Charleston area!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

As usual Hampton inn is a great hotel. Nice pool, breakfast was outstanding and the beds are the best. I stay at Hampton Inn whenever possible around the country. Charleston downtown is very nice and hip. Many rooftop restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This was the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. I had previously stayed at an Emabssy Suites....the Hampton Inn was much better! Of the three nights I was there, one of the nights every room was occupied, and I never heard a sound from any of my adjoing rooms. Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Hampton Inn Charleston North wasn't bad. It's in an area north of the airport [but not near it] that's full of chain hotels and the fast-food places and gas stations that service them. Room was very clean and also very quiet, even though it faced busy I-26. Breakfast room was bright and busy, and the food wasn't bad. Obviously if you want the full historic Charleston experience, stay elsewhere and pay accordingly. There are some beautiful hotels and B&Bs downtown. But if you just need a simple, comfortable place to stay before you head to the airport, go here.

Room Tip: Be a HiltonHHonors member. AAA too. There are a lot of similar properties nearby, so price-surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5w30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a nice hotel at a much more reasonable rate than those in Charleston. It's a short, easy drive into town to see the sights. We ate breakfast at the hotel each morning, which was very convenenient and each morning there was something different. There is also 24 hour coffee/tea service in the breakfast area which we took advantage of. We peeked into the hotel gym which was fully stocked with what looked like brand new equipment. No problems or complaints during our four night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
503 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
1,564 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston North
Address: 7424 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4281
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing