We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had one of the most relaxing nights. The bed and bedding was very comfortable for me. I really enjoyed my stay. Meeting my family didn't take long because of 525 being right there near Savannah Hwy. Didn't eat breakfast, I slept inn most mornings

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    132
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
163
132
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our 2 night stay in this Hampton Inn was a vey pleasant experience thanks to the hotel staff. Check-in was simple and fast and check out was even faster. The room was quite clean and in excellent shape. We ate the complimentary breakfast both mornings and found it to be well stocked and quite good. The location is easy to access and only a short drive from the center of Charleston and even closer to the airport. We consider this Hampton Inn to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for the great review! Here at the Hampton Inn we strive to provide the best customer service to our guest and provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for you as you travel. I am glad that we could meet those expectations and I will be sure to share this with the staff.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Debbie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Smoke, smoke, smoke. The whole place smelled like the smoking section of a restaurant. When I asked for another room the staff told me that's all they had. Two of our family members had to take allergy medication during our stay. Will not be going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Hampton Inn Charelston North. It is only through feedback such as your that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest.

I was very disappointed to read of your experience duringyour stay with us. I do want to extend my deepest apologies. I certainly do empathize regarding the points that you mention in your review, especially of the room smelling like smoke and the poor level of service that you received as a result. This level of service is not acceptable and will be addressed with the concern party.

Once again I would like to apologize for your experience you had here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Overall it was a good experience. It would have been better if the TV would have been working. At time of check in I was told that the people installing the new system would be around to hook up the rooms for the people who had checked in. This did not happen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I am sorry about your TV experience. People seemed to be checking in faster than we could keep up. I do want to extend my deepest apologies.

If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me or a team member here at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My boyfriend and I made a spontaneous trip to Charleston after skiied in Beechmountain, N.C. on 3/1/14. We always liked Hampton Inn because their sheets, duvet and pillow cases are always crispy clean, and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Plus, normally free parking and free breakfast, free wi-fi... all within our budget. We checked other hotels in downtown, but they were over our price range, so we again chose Hampton Inn away from downtown Charleston but in North Charleston by I-26. And we were glad that we did! The people at the desk were very friendly and professional, the room was very clean as usual, with a flat screen HDTV, small refreg and microwave, study desk/chair and a chair. Also free parking and breakfast... We had a good sleep, which is what we hope for during the trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wipwcim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so glad that your spontaneous trip to Charleston brought you to us. We are so glad to have you. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff, I will be sure to let them know. I find the sheets and duvet to be a favorite also.

Thank you again for the kind comments and I hope to see you and your boyfriend in your future stay here in Charleston. If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me or a team member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel was lovely, a great on-off from the highway, had very minimal noise both in the rooms and around the hotel. Would be great for families, couples or singles. The room was super comfortable and clean, and the supplied toiletries were fantastic (Neutragena) since I forgot mine!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 362bethanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Charleston North to provide you with your most recent stay. We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation, and are especially grateful your loyalty as a guest. I love the Neutragena products myself, they are wonderful.

I do hope that you will keep us in mind on your future travels to Charleston. If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me or a team member. Thank you again for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston North
Address: 7424 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4281
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing