We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken
2 reviews
“Great Place & Convenient”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice clean rooms, we had lousy internet connection, breakfast had a good variety but egg & cheese omelets were rubbery. The only dryer in the hotel did not work. Very convenient to shopping & eating. I really have noting else to say other than we got a good rate, room and lobby and grounds were clean and appeared well kept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
986Debbie123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Charleston North to provide you with your most recent stay. We at Hampton strive to provide better service and your comments provide great feedback so that we can address any issues that may arise. I will take your comments and share them with staff, so that we can provide better service to our guest.

I do hope that you will keep us in mind on your future travels to Charleston. If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me or a team member. Thank you again for the comments.


Sincerely,
Debbie Sigmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    137
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
173
145
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We go every year to Charleston for the Family Circle Women's Tennis Tournament and this is the best place to stay. Close enough to Daniel Island and Charleston to visit the many attractions and a sure bet that they will be a clean room waiting upon our return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mymats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
986Debbie123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for the great review! Here at the Hampton Inn we strive to provide the best customer service to our guest and provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for you as you travel. I am glad that we could provide that place for you to rest your head. I will share response with the staff.
If there is anything that you need, please do not hesistate to reach out to me or another Hampton team member.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next for the Masters.

Sincerely,
Debbie Sigmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockford, mi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything good when repairs are complete in the breakfast/eating area. Pool is small and in the shade some of the time. This might be good when it is real hot. 10/15 min to downtown. Ask for parking suggestions when going downtown. Meters everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
986Debbie123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention your candid review of your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Charelston North. I am sorry to hear about your exprience with the internet service. This is an issue that I will address with our wi-fi provider. I am happy to say that we are finally finished with the lobby.

Thank you again for the wonderful comments and I hope that you will allow us to host you and your family again in your future travels to Charleston. In the meantime, if there is anything that you need please do not hesitate to reach out to me or another team member.

Sincerely,
Debbie Sigmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I thought this hotel exceeded our expectations, particularly in light of the warnings on the hotel website about ongoing renovations. The renovations were not a problem at all. What does concern us about a possible repeat stay is the incredible traffic in the immediate vicinity. This is obviously beyond the hotel's control and is not a criticism, just an observation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had one of the most relaxing nights. The bed and bedding was very comfortable for me. I really enjoyed my stay. Meeting my family didn't take long because of 525 being right there near Savannah Hwy. Didn't eat breakfast, I slept inn most mornings

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our 2 night stay in this Hampton Inn was a vey pleasant experience thanks to the hotel staff. Check-in was simple and fast and check out was even faster. The room was quite clean and in excellent shape. We ate the complimentary breakfast both mornings and found it to be well stocked and quite good. The location is easy to access and only a short drive from the center of Charleston and even closer to the airport. We consider this Hampton Inn to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Close to the airport, nice staff, clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for the great review! Here at the Hampton Inn we strive to provide the best customer service to our guest and provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for you as you travel. I am glad that we could meet those expectations and I will be sure to share this with the staff.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Debbie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston North
Address: 7424 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4281
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing