We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was nice and the room was fresh and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Having a fitness center is a nice touch. i asked the front desk person for a reccomandation for Dinner and was treated to a wide array of places to dine both close and a little ways away to meet my preferences. most places just give you a list.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. It is close to lots of things to see and do. You have easy access to major highways. The rooms are very nice and the bathroom is very clean. You have plenty of towels. The beds are very comfortable and you have plenty of storage for your clothes if you are going to be staying at this hotel for more than one night. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good. You have a wide variety of foods to choose from. Coffe was delicious and plentiful. I would recomment this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Incompetent staff
Aggressive Manager
free wi-fi in your bathroom only

I booked an accessible room as i am in a wheelchair. Upon arrival of room 320 i immediately noticed the bed stood higher than typically accessible rooms. The bathroom door would not close due to my wheelchair. Toilette seat was at a subnormal height. Grab bars in shower were placed vertical instead of horizontal. No hand held shower available and the shower head (out of reach) was pointed outside of the shower. Free WI-fi would only work in the bathroom and access was intermittent at best.
I would neither recommend this location, nor any other Hampton based on my experience. I will stick to Marriott instead.

Room Tip: rooms in any other hotel are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
986Debbie123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We're very sorry to hear that your guest room layout was not conducive to your needs. We are 100% ADA compliant and appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to contact us directly, if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail. We're all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Debbie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend. Stayed as a family of four with two young children. We needed to check out the greater Charleston area for an upcoming move. The hotel was nice and rooms good size and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. While it is located close to I-26 it is on a side street off a very busy road. We did not feel that comfortable in that area. North Charleston is in the news a lot locally. This is just all personal preference. There are many dining options close by and you could walk to some of them. The mall is just 5 minutes away. The hotel itself was very good and I have nothing negative to say. The rate was good and this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great quality for a few nights stay. I stayed on business for 3 nights and it was a very enjoyable experience. It is the best value that you could imagine. Staff was very friendly, food was good, room is clean and it kind of makes you forget that you are away from home. I really loved the personality of the Women behind the desk as they were very helpful and professional. Not all front desk people are like this. Belive me! You will not regret anything by staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had an exceptional pleasant stay with several very nice surprising perks. Would recommend this facility to anyone in the Charleston area. Very convenient to many attractions in the area. Very easy on/off Interstate highway

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

During check in I was assigned to a dirty room,..Staff was helpful in clearing up the issue, just shouldn't have happened. Then the new room's A/C didnt work, had to ask staff to check it out and it was fixed.Other than that all good. I will continue to use Hilton properties as long as I can get a clean and welcoming room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
915 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
698 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Address: 7424 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4281
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £87 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing