We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
Ranked #50 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel online. Location is right next to tanger outlets. However it is an annoying drive to downtown and the beaches. Rooms were decent. They each have little kitchens which is nice. Overall it is ok. Only thing I would change is the staff. I have never dealt such a poor staff. Very unorganized and unprofessional. They were also rude. Breakfast was a joke. Oatmeal and apples are your only option.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hac_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    15
    17
    21
See reviews for
14
9
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

i was down in sc for the x factor for a friend and the first hotel was a nightmare so we were extremely relieved to change hotels to something that was clean and made us comfortable enough to sleep in without having to worry about catching some disease... loved it will stay again in the future

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldee1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

entire room brand new.bed ,linens,towels,flat screen tv ,refridgerator,microwave ,bathroom and carpeting. has water purifier in sink next to range. walking distance to outlet mall and restaurants. there is no breakfast but who cares? i want a nice bed and clean room. fyi there is only maid service once a week.

Room Tip: all rooms remodeled .last one completed 11/2012
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOSEPH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The hotel was just renovated it was nice priced for a week stay. Nothing fancy however a nice, clean, safe place to stay. The outlet shopping is right across the street so for me that was an added bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muffin_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Great place if seeing Charleston on a budget. Your GPS may not find it if its maps are not updated. Priceline.com accepted our bid of $35/ngt for two nights for room number 119. Be aware you get what you pay for. "Kitchen " has no oven, but a two burner stove. "Silverware", but only one fork. No stopper for sink; no dishsoap provided. No dishwasher. The microwave was too small for popcorn to rotate on the rotary. The kitchen did come with a full size refrigerator and toaster.

Bathroom is standard tub and shower, but shower curtain is mounted such that it wants to cling to you and hot water starts to cool after two minutes. The stopper mechanism for the sink was broken, but still operable if you have strong fingernails. A vial of shampoo/conditioner was provided, as was facial and toilet tissue. Flushing mechanism on toilet had good force at bottom of bowl, but no water ever came down the sides, so solids stick to the sides.

Bed was confortable, but the AC fan rattled incessantly and mysterious clicking sounds came from the walls.

Highlights: Flat screen TV with 33 channels was the bright spot. Tanger Mall is right across the street, an easy walk. Tons of restaurants within a half mile. Historic Charleston is only a 20 minute drive. Wi-fi worked easily, fast and was always there.

If seeing Charleston on the cheap, you can park free in the historic Charleston district for two hours in the residential sections.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truthseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#45 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#42 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#27 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Property: Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
Address: 5059 N Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay North Charleston
Extended Stay America North Charleston
North Charleston Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing